CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Audio CDs & MP3
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Jul 19, 2012, 02:07 AM

Default Mac Transfer/Import Canon XF305 MXF clips to FCP for editing

sponsored links

[img]***********.brorsoft.com/images/how-to/mxf/import-canon-xf305-mxf-to-fcp-mac.gif[/img]

Some users asked me how to import or transfer MXF clips from Canon XF305 to Final Cut Pro for editing on your Mac.

[b]I got Canon XF305 recently and it output MPEG-2 MXF files. I tried to import the MXF videos to Final Cut Pro, but it did not recognized. Any suggestions? I'm new to Mac and I take tons of videos of the kids and I do not want to switch back to my old PC(which can't process HD movies without skipping them). Thanks in advance![/b]

Canon XF305 is a professional Camcorder and it is recorded in MXF format. As we know, MXF is not a good editing format, so XF305 users will meet some trouble when transfer Canon XF305 files to Mac for editing. Final Cut Pro is a perfect video editing software, it is a pity that it only can surpport Apple ProRes well. So if you want to [b][url=***********.brorsoft.com/mxf-converter-mac/index.html]edit Canon XF305 MXF with FCP[/b] on Mac, you may have to change the MXF to Apple ProRes, the most compatible format for Final Cut Pro.

In that case, we recommend the best [b][url=***********.brorsoft.com/mxf-converter-mac/index.html]Canon MXF to FCP Converter[/b] that allows you to transcode MXF files to FCP favorable codec ProRes on Mac easily with the preset profile for iMovie/FCE. It can preserve the original video quality during converting without quality loss.

[b]Guide: Convert/Transcode Canon XF305 MXF to FCP ProRes on Mac[/b]

Step 1: After the installation of the [url=***********.brorsoft.com/mxf-converter-mac/index.html]Mac MXF to MOV Converter, you can launch it and import your MXF files to it.