CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Device Driver Questions
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 16, 2002, 09:21 AM
original Delboy original Delboy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: uk
Posts: 589
Red face ****midtown madness nvida 32mb geforce 2 go

sponsored links

 
Hi i have just purchased a new dell inspiron 8100 laptop and have put midtown madness on there.

Now when i come to play it i always get a screen resolution mesage saying that i must change it to 1600*1200..i have already done this in desktop settings advanced etc...but still get this mesg when the game starts up etc.

Now when i play the game and have selected the screen resolution in options of the game graphics..set it to 1600*1200 and when i play the game the game plays ok..but while driving around i see big blocks coming from the sky and very much appearing from anywhere...i can just drive through them put something is wrong.

I have a nvida 32mb geforce2 go graphics card.

Max payne plays well and no probs etc..

I updated the bios version from dells site below is the link: ********support.dell.com/us/en/filelib/results.asp?sid=INS_PNT_P3CT_8100&lang=EN&lib=0&os =WW1&searchtype=filter&devid=1329

and also updated the video drivers link below
********support.dell.com/us/en/filelib/results.asp?sid=INS_PNT_P3CT_8100&lang=EN&lib=0&os =WW1&searchtype=filter&devid=1002

hope this makes sense.
  #2  
Old Jan 19, 2002, 10:48 PM
MarshmalloW96 MarshmalloW96 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Bergen County, New Jersey
Posts: 1,493
Default

Go to the Microsoft Tech Support site and see if they have a solution. They probably have a patch to support GEForce's. Meanwhile, you can run the game on the software drivers. The graphics will be bad, but the game is playable.
Go to the visual options and hit the drop-down menu. Change the hardware driver to software driver. You'll probably want to turn the graphic detail down, because the game will be choppy if it's on full.
  #3  
Old Jan 20, 2002, 02:53 PM
cdcloner cdcloner is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Posts: 686
Default

Wassup Sanjay. You enjoying your spanking new laptop?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is this a good deal for a GeForce FX 5200 marimo Consumer's Opinion 8 Jan 19, 2004 11:38 PM
i have a geforce pro 32Mb ddr (the original geforce card) what is better than this? jackalman Consumer's Opinion 6 Sep 20, 2002 12:33 AM
How does the Geforce 2 Ultra compare to the later Geforce cards? Soul Divide Consumer's Opinion 4 Jul 02, 2002 07:23 PM
Geforce 2 Ti or Geforce 4 MX440? [; ; winXP] stevief Windows XP 1 May 30, 2002 01:58 PM
geforce 4 mx440 or geforce ti200? ed7 Consumer's Opinion 1 May 22, 2002 09:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:01 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved