CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jul 31, 2006, 10:58 PM
kula world kula world is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default Help Me.. Theres A Pie In It For You

sponsored links

 
Hey. i have a v3 ps2 and having trouble with it. i accedentaly cut the reset button cable and patched it up with some alluminium foil, when i went to power up, the reset button turned to a bright orange color instead of the red then green light, after a few seconds the whole ps2 shut down and there seems to be no power running through it at all!, i replaced the cable but still no power.!!! could it be that i blew up the power board or is there something else thats the problem!
  #2  
Old Jul 31, 2006, 11:26 PM
T07N T07N is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2004
Location: San Jose, California
Posts: 40
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by kula world
Hey. i have a v3 ps2 and having trouble with it. i accedentaly cut the reset button cable and patched it up with some alluminium foil, when i went to power up, the reset button turned to a bright orange color instead of the red then green light, after a few seconds the whole ps2 shut down and there seems to be no power running through it at all!, i replaced the cable but still no power.!!! could it be that i blew up the power board or is there something else thats the problem!
It was probably not a good idea for you to use aluminum to patch up wires. You probably grounded the cable with some other conductive object nearby and damaged the PS2.
  #3  
Old Aug 03, 2006, 11:45 PM
kula world kula world is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jul 2006
Posts: 8
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by T07N
It was probably not a good idea for you to use aluminum to patch up wires. You probably grounded the cable with some other conductive object nearby and damaged the PS2.
...Damn it. lol. yeah looks like it wasnt a good idea, would you happen to know what could be wrong with it at the moment? like the power supply?, motherboard fuses ect..(allthough i checked the power board and some fuses and they seem all to show power with the multimeter) this has really spun me out. would much appreciate reply asap. thanks
  #4  
Old Aug 08, 2006, 09:31 PM
Cobra Cobra is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 339
Default

did you use the aluminum on the 2 becuz that is like keeping the reset
down all the time. lol
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Neo 2.2, GS2 v2 and DVD-R = completely unsuccessful sinstone Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Nov 01, 2007 07:19 PM
Playstation 2 - Frequently Asked Questions. (faq) TUBS Video Game Backup - PS2 18 Feb 20, 2006 04:34 AM
will the neo 2.2 allow me to play dvdr games? neo3 Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Mar 17, 2005 10:46 PM
So you can't boot dvd-r with neo 2.2 and ar? phAntAsY Video Game Backup - PS2 22 Feb 18, 2003 04:49 AM
Reset button cable hwjchim Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Jan 01, 2003 07:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:25 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved