CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Nov 17, 2002, 07:09 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

sponsored links

 
I just made a bunch of changes to my site, but I really don't have time to check them right now. If you guys notice anyhthing broken please let me know. I just added an IFOEdit authoring guide and changed the layout slightly. I will probably alter it more tommorow. We'll C.
  #14  
Old Nov 18, 2002, 06:33 AM
joe11668 joe11668 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 29
Default

OK.....Here goes!

I've bought a A03 of ebay....only 5 months old. It came with VOB Instant CD/DVD.

I've not had much success as yet.

I have some 4.7gb DVD's that i want to back up but i'm getting error messages.

and

I have tried to use the "Instant write" and it will not recognise the media. I've tried Verbatim dvd-wr and a datasafe dvd-wr

I've bought a selection of dvd discs from SVP and have tried all of them just in case it was a compatability issue

The drive has firmware 1.90 on it

Any suggestions?
  #15  
Old Nov 18, 2002, 11:49 AM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

What error message do you get when u use VOB Instant CD/DVD? I am not really familliar with that program so I can't be of to much help there. I would recommend at least getting Record Now which is only $50 and uses the same engine as Prassi PrimoDVD.

As far as the DVD-RW goes I think its strange that it doesn't recognise it. What happens when it doesn't recognize it?
  #16  
Old Nov 18, 2002, 01:32 PM
donhay donhay is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 149
Default

I tried loading my avs script into cce(2.50) as you suggested. It just crashed.

Here is the script,

LoadPlugin("C:\windows\system32\mpeg2dec.dll")
Mpeg2Source("D:\dvd\castle\VIDEO_TS\castle.d2v",iD CT=2,CPU=0)
resampleaudio(48000)

If I take out the iDCT & CPU it works. Anything obviuos?
  #17  
Old Nov 18, 2002, 02:30 PM
rishardc rishardc is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: hawthorne, nj, usa
Posts: 1,360
Default

not sure if it makes a difference or not, but I would change the resample audio from 48000 to 44000 which is what I think I have it set too. Also if you can I would use mpeg2dec3.dll instead of mpeg2dec.dll
  #18  
Old Nov 18, 2002, 04:57 PM
memole memole is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: Tampa
Posts: 11
Default

Hello there guys... I have a question for you...when you use smartripper and you you receive a bunch of boken blocks..what does that mean????
thanks again...
memole
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Karaoke CD&G Sale / Trade --Massive Selection!-- jeff011n CD Graphics & Karaoke 5 Mar 14, 2003 03:54 PM
What is the absolute best cd and dvd programs everyone please post! Baseballstud10 Video Game Backup - PS2 12 Feb 25, 2003 09:33 PM
Newbie Guide.. gun DVD 2 Nov 10, 2002 02:12 AM
Newbie guide for DVD to DVD-R here fruitbat DVD 19 Aug 15, 2002 07:03 PM
whooohooo i copyied my first dvd using the newbie guide!!!!!!! skillz45 DVD 4 Jan 27, 2002 06:55 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:08 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved