CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Consumer's Opinion
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Dec 12, 2005, 10:27 AM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

sponsored links

 
Yes...however, Handyguy is correct. With a DVD recorder, you can plug a vcr/video camera into the DVD recorder and just record everything. The only exception is if a tape is copy protected...and even that can be overcome.
  #8  
Old Dec 14, 2005, 07:27 AM
AdioKIP AdioKIP is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 955
Default

Only problem with a dvd recorder is you have less options for editing. When going to the computer programs like Pinnacle make it easy to crop and edit the video footage as well as add minor special effects etc. While you can do some of this with a standalone recorder, you have more options and an easier to use interface with a computer...
  #9  
Old Dec 14, 2005, 09:10 PM
Jta553 Jta553 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2003
Location: Latrobe City, Victoria
Posts: 573
Default

why would he want to plug in his Video Camera when he has them on VHS?
  #10  
Old Dec 15, 2005, 06:12 AM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

Because the tapes can be played on his video camera as well as his vcr.
  #11  
Old Nov 30, 2006, 01:47 AM
gerald mawbey gerald mawbey is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Nov 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by Tom Croydon
Yes...however, Handyguy is correct. With a DVD recorder, you can plug a vcr/video camera into the DVD recorder and just record everything. The only exception is if a tape is copy protected...and even that can be overcome.
Hello Tom that interests me as I have just bought a VHS DVD player recorder so that I can archive all the VHS casettes that I have collected over the years and take up all my office space .However a waste of money because they all all protected .you suggest there is a way around this ,can you please enlighten me as to how ?????? Gerry
  #12  
Old Dec 01, 2006, 06:17 AM
Tom Croydon Tom Croydon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Toronto, Ontario, Canada
Posts: 435
Default

Get a digital stabilizer. They might be sold is electronics stores near where you live but you can also buy them on ebay. The average cost appears to be $20-$40 CDN...depending on who's selling them. Good luck.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd burn copy? Solarflair DVD 4 Dec 10, 2006 09:25 AM
software options for running 2 dvd burners on the fly on 1 pc rabby2 DVD 6 Jan 12, 2004 02:53 AM
DVD x copy vs. dvd x copy express nimbles DVD 10 Aug 14, 2003 02:45 PM
How to copy DVD to VHS (VCR) ella DVD 5 Apr 02, 2002 06:04 AM
Why can't i copy a region 0 dvd to vhs saxon13 DVD 4 Apr 01, 2002 10:39 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved