CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > VideoCD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Jan 02, 2004, 09:17 AM
Veteran

Default Vdubmod not recognising xvid codec

sponsored links

Hey guys and happy new year to all- hope everyone had a good festive period and best of luck for the year to come!

Now onto my question

Over the hols i removed all the codec packs i had on my machine, and got my self the latest xvid 1 beta release (from koepi's website).

I have been using vdubmod that came with GKnot rip pack for a couple of months but since removing the codec packs and generally streamlining my machine as much as possible without doing a complete re-install, i'm unable use the xvid codec- it just doesn't come up as an option when i select the compression mode.

I uninstalled Gknot and got the latest vdubmod version from sourceforge and that didn't help either.

The wierd thing is that using the Gknot front end i can do encodes with xvid but to be honest i don't need the additional stuff that the gknot front end has.

I tried to register the xvid.dll and for some reason it wouldn't let me- is there anyway of manually adding xvid to vdubmod list of available codecs?

thanks very much for your help in advance guys

oh yeah i forgot to ask this as well- is there an audio codec that allows you to play back aac encoded files in something like media player classic? I've been doing the aac encoding using nero's wav editor, are there any other options, as i have an ac3 source that nero doesn't seem to like as a source

Last edited by nimbles; Jan 02, 2004 at 09:24 AM.
Old Jan 03, 2004, 04:04 AM
Veteran

GKNot does not support devapi4 builds.