CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 06:40 PM
Kenji Kenji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 300
Default help me! my ps2 go to browser screen first and then to ps2 logo screen!

sponsored links

 
Hi m8, I have a big problem...
I put a original game or the gs2 v.2 on the ps2 then it show me the browser screen, after 10 - 20 seconds then it go to ps2 logo screen.
At the first time it cant read my discs (original games or gs2) I need to wait after the browser screen is show up then automactly go to the ps2 logo screen and finally boot.

Can anybody know what is it? I need to calibrate the laser lens or need to buy another laser
  #2  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 07:15 PM
garagekru garagekru is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: UK,Kent
Posts: 891
Default

try cleaning ur lazer first mate

take ur ps2 to bits then carefully clean the lazer lens with a cottonwool dipped in cd cleaning solution (the **** for actual cd and **** to get finger prints off)
  #3  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 07:38 PM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

version ps2?

what game?

try unplugging from wall for a FULL minute, not ten seconds, plug back in & see if this resets the machine.
  #4  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 08:29 PM
Kenji Kenji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by handyguy [/i]
[B]version ps2?

what game?

try unplugging from wall for a FULL minute, not ten seconds, plug back in & see if this resets the machine. [/B]
I have a PS2, v4, date code 1c and have this problem with all games.
I did, clean the laser lens with cottonwool and still having the same problem.

The problem is begining when i was trying to boot mike tyson heavyweight, this game make my lens do a lot of noise and the finally cant boot the game.

  #5  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 09:31 PM
loneCoyo loneCoyo is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: Canada, Hamilton, Ontario
Posts: 1,082
Default

thats normal

cause ar , gs, dvd uses cheap discs

happens to me to osmetimes
  #6  
Old Jun 10, 2002, 10:06 PM
Kenji Kenji is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 300
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by loneCoyo [/i]
[B]thats normal

cause ar , gs, dvd uses cheap discs

happens to me to osmetimes [/B]
no, i have this problem either with original games!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:55 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved