CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 26, 2002, 07:49 PM
DC Fisherman DC Fisherman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: US
Posts: 1,228
Default problem with gta3 copy...

sponsored links

 
i download 2 cd of gta3. and i use the save fix on cd1 and then burn it. i install gta3 using cd1, then pop in cd2 to play. but it doesn't work. it says eject the cd-rom and something else . can anyone help????
  #2  
Old May 27, 2002, 07:54 AM
psibob84 psibob84 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Hampshire, UK
Posts: 1,240
Default

we'll need specifics eg what was the error message you get
  #3  
Old May 27, 2002, 08:17 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Not 100% on this, but most cracked games have the crack in a crack folder. Did you copy the crack from the CD into the game directory.
  #4  
Old May 27, 2002, 01:56 PM
dcm386 dcm386 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,132
Default

Did you use the crackfix or the crackfix repack???? A repack was needed because deviance messed up on the original crack, and then they messed up on the crack fix, so they released GRAND.THEFT.AUTO.3.CRACKFIX.REPACK-DEViANCE.

I tried all of the cracks (the original, the crackfix, and the crackfix repack) they all seemed to make the game very unstable on my pc. If you have alot of free hard drive space, I would recommed using daemon tools to mount the image of the second cd, and enable safedisc emulation. This way you can use the original exe that is installed during the gta3 setup, which is the most stable of all the exe's (on my system anyways)

Hope you can get this sweet game goin'!
  #5  
Old May 27, 2002, 02:22 PM
DC Fisherman DC Fisherman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: US
Posts: 1,228
Default

oops, there is a crack folder on cd1. celtic_druid is right, all i need is to replace the gta3.exe with the crack ta3.exe and it plays fine. and i did apply the save fix to the disc before i burn it. i finally got it working. thanks for everybody's help.
  #6  
Old Jun 02, 2002, 01:18 PM
aoze aoze is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Posts: 46
Default

does anyone know where i can get the gta3 crackfix repack?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Working copy of GTA3, but i cant copy it=-( The Game 3H Legacy Game Backup 27 Jul 15, 2004 04:49 PM
insant copy source problem neminator DVD 1 Jun 14, 2003 09:29 AM
dvd x copy problem and movies under 4.7 gb burning? ThE SnAkE DVD 2 Mar 08, 2003 03:08 PM
software 2 copy gta3 [; ; winXP] [me; ; winXP] swordfish6210 Legacy Game Backup 2 Jun 05, 2002 12:16 AM
Help!!--i Cant Copy Gta3: Pc---help!! bigmikeman Legacy Game Backup 5 May 25, 2002 12:37 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:59 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved