CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 27, 2002, 03:34 PM
ety1 ety1 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Location: 4057 northridge way
Posts: 66
Default GTA3 Run problem

sponsored links

 
I installed GTA3 and when I ran the .exe an error message says"Please eject and re-insert the CD-ROM, select OK and restart application" What seems to be the problem or has anyone run into the same problem. I do have the "play" disk in
  #2  
Old May 27, 2002, 05:57 PM
Freeestyln Freeestyln is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 36
Default

I have this problem with the sims expansions
  #3  
Old May 27, 2002, 06:58 PM
dcm386 dcm386 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,132
Default

Is it a backup??? If it is, make sure you copied the cracked over the original exe. the crack is included on the first cd
  #4  
Old May 27, 2002, 07:59 PM
DC Fisherman DC Fisherman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: US
Posts: 1,228
Default

yea, i had the same problem. but i figure it out with the help of the people in this fourm.

what i do is install the game first. then right click while the gta3 cd1 is still in the cdrom, and select open. there should be a folder called crack. copy the gta3.exe and go to the directory where u install gta3. then overwrite the orginial gta3.exe with the fta3.exe u just copy. click on it and u should able to play it.
  #5  
Old May 29, 2002, 10:47 AM
chckid59 chckid59 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: Baltimore
Posts: 192
Default

Im having this problem. Im using the cracked file on cd1 and when I run the game, it says to insert disc 2 or press esc to cancel. Ive also tried the repack fix. Nothing seems to work. whats wrong?
  #6  
Old May 29, 2002, 11:30 AM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160
Default

Are you running the copy in a CDRW drive?? Because it is possible that they left the ATIP check when they cracked it. Also another possibility is that you have some blacklisted software installed..
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Please Please Help ! Panasonic Tv & Ntsc Dvd Output Problem !! JLGMAX DVD 0 Dec 07, 2002 05:03 PM
Problem with GTA3 for PC back up GreenDazed42 Legacy Game Backup 3 Nov 21, 2002 12:40 AM
Some Soloutions To Gta3 Problems Brandono Legacy Game Backup 4 Jul 01, 2002 01:02 PM
Another GTA3 problem.. se7en1phiv5 Legacy Game Backup 2 Jun 18, 2002 08:35 PM
Strange Yamaha 4416s CD Burner Problem [; ; win98SE] schu CD-R & CD-RW 4 Jan 28, 2002 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:24 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved