CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old May 31, 2002, 09:08 AM
brandonbooth brandonbooth is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,433
Default

sponsored links

 
Gamecube does 5.1 (Rogue Leader), Factor 5 gave out the technology a few weeks back. It's actually Dolby Pro Logic 2 5.1, there's no real true heavy bass channel, but it is 5.1 no doubt.
  #8  
Old May 31, 2002, 09:18 AM
Psychonaut Psychonaut is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: UK
Posts: 185
Default

This really pi$$ed me off with the gamecube. no optical out yes u get pro logic out of it but who has a pro logic 2 amp. However XBOX and optical out (advanced scart) is awesome pi$$es all over any other console. Ps2 can only do 5.1 in movies (MGS2 intro etc) and gamecube has no optical (no dolby digital then) out but XBOX plays 5.1 in all games (so far I think) Halo is superb. U gotta hear it to understand. Im using Old sony DD amp with mission 734 floor standers and its wow..........
  #9  
Old May 31, 2002, 08:19 PM
latin_lover607 latin_lover607 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: canada
Posts: 994
Default

you need the advance av pack to play with 5:1 dd
  #10  
Old May 31, 2002, 11:27 PM
brandonbooth brandonbooth is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 1,433
Default

DTS, DD, Pro Logic 2 are all backwards compatible, so if you have a DTS system, and a Gamecube hooked up the the A/V cables, it'll play it in Pro Logic 2.
  #11  
Old Jun 01, 2002, 06:41 AM
mixalot1210 mixalot1210 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 88
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by brandonbooth [/i]
[B]DTS, DD, Pro Logic 2 are all backwards compatible, so if you have a DTS system, and a Gamecube hooked up the the A/V cables, it'll play it in Pro Logic 2. [/B]
It doesn't you need to have an map that is pro logic 2 compatible otherwise it will play in normal pro logic.
  #12  
Old Jun 02, 2002, 07:07 AM
mdf316 mdf316 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 15
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by mixalot1210 [/i]
[B]

It doesn't you need to have an map that is pro logic 2 compatible otherwise it will play in normal pro logic. [/B]
And DTS isn't backwards compatible. If you don't have it you don't get ****.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
5.1 dolby digital from xbox with coaxial lead? rudey Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Nov 26, 2002 12:25 PM
Does an xbox support Dolby Digital 5.1? Ferdy147 Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Nov 11, 2002 01:13 PM
Do Xbox DVD-Rs support Dolby Digital 5.1? ichatwithclinto Video Game Backup - Xbox 4 Aug 11, 2002 07:38 PM
Dolby digital 5.1 socrates75 Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 Jun 13, 2002 04:52 AM
Help with DVD Films 5.1 Digital Out with my PS2 Rizel Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Mar 19, 2002 11:23 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:51 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved