CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Dec 25, 2005, 01:40 PM
dodgydave2005 dodgydave2005 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Dec 2005
Posts: 1
Default swapmagic 3.6 advice needed urgently

sponsored links

 
please help,i have fitted a ps2 fliplid and when i insert swapmagic 3.6 the menu comes up, if i press load program it just brings the menu up again.Once and ony once has INSERT PROGRAM DISK come up on screen and i swapped disks and my backup worked,but i can not get the INSERT PROGRAM DISK message to appear. I have tried putting a backup in when the menu appears but it just comes up with not a ps2 disk. please please help. thanks for taking the time to have a look.
  #2  
Old Jan 11, 2006, 04:45 AM
ian090671 ian090671 is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 7
Default

once you see load program
swap discs ie put in backup
then press x
should load game
if not your backup may be no good
  #3  
Old Jan 11, 2006, 04:01 PM
limited limited is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 91
Talking

it comes to a not ps2 screen because you didnt lock the disc tray properly... it happend to me the first few times... i thought the crap didnt work i got angry.. but it turns out i didnt lock the disc tray properly
  #4  
Old Jan 30, 2006, 11:05 AM
MuppetMaster MuppetMaster is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default Swap magic madness

Ive had swap magic 3.6 for a year now and in this last week it has decided to not recognise aboout 20 of my back up discs. It is really frustrating. Just ordered another new flip top lid to see if thats whats wrong. I just wonder if back up discs really have much of a life span or not.
  #5  
Old Jan 30, 2006, 03:30 PM
limited limited is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2005
Posts: 91
Default

well is your disc is bad shape? scratched up? ect

-Lex
  #6  
Old Jan 31, 2006, 09:57 AM
MuppetMaster MuppetMaster is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Jan 2006
Posts: 2
Default

Quote:
Originally Posted by limited
well is your disc is bad shape? scratched up? ect

-Lex
Would a scratched disc pick and choose which games it wants to play and which ones it doesn't?

BTW whats the best back up discs on the market ?
I have used ritek and didnt get much success, i find datawrite better but if there is a beeter one then I will gladly use it.

thanks in advance
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Is Swapmagic all that's needed to play backed-up games without a modchip? Infinitrium Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Dec 21, 2004 08:27 PM
Celeron 2.4 versus AMD Athlon and P4 advice needed please. tosca925 Consumer's Opinion 9 Jun 10, 2003 05:41 AM
Installing a Pioneer 105 and Burning a PS2 Game..Advice Needed Please Firefox32 Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Nov 15, 2002 12:50 AM
Advice urgently needed! EvoVII VideoCD 3 Jul 11, 2002 06:19 AM
Advice Needed Thinking Of buying New PC Look in!! Wide Boy Consumer's Opinion 7 May 23, 2002 01:43 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:09 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved