CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Sep 09, 2002, 12:25 AM
Boarder Hopper Boarder Hopper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chula vista, ca, san diego
Posts: 257
Default Can you use any cheap usb headset with socom to play with.

sponsored links

 
READ TOPIC--

If i buy a usb headset that is not the same as the socom one, will it work? They sell them for in a lot of websites. Anyone use them?

Last edited by Boarder Hopper; Sep 09, 2002 at 11:03 PM.
  #2  
Old Sep 09, 2002, 11:06 AM
killark killark is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2000
Posts: 9
Default

yea i was wondering that myself. anybody??
  #3  
Old Sep 09, 2002, 11:33 AM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

Try reading the board first:

Any & All Socom topics:
***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&threadid=172700
Or Sony Socom:
***********.scea.com/games/categories/actionadvent/socom/home.html
  #4  
Old Sep 09, 2002, 11:01 PM
Boarder Hopper Boarder Hopper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chula vista, ca, san diego
Posts: 257
Default

bump- My question wasnt answered there. Please help
  #5  
Old Sep 09, 2002, 11:32 PM
daghostmon daghostmon is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2001
Location: fl
Posts: 55
Default

I can't see how a regular headset would work. I took the black box module thats in between the headphones and the usb plug that came with the game and theres alot of stuff in there. Theres components on both sides of the circuit board and has a crystal and 3 IC's in it along with several diodes, caps and resistors.
  #6  
Old Sep 10, 2002, 11:09 PM
Boarder Hopper Boarder Hopper is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Location: Chula vista, ca, san diego
Posts: 257
Default

anyone know?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can me and my friend play socom online with 1 ps2, please need help asap ZJBACKUPS Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Jul 01, 2003 01:15 PM
Can you play your PS2 online with Satellite internet? WizXtreme Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Jun 23, 2003 03:11 PM
help, player does not play svcd Darkman VideoCD 5 Jun 18, 2002 10:54 PM
Can you play online games by yourself at home? Boarder Hopper Dreamcast 9 Jun 09, 2002 03:40 PM
Can I play FF11 or do i have to go ONline to be able to Play? khosw Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Jun 02, 2002 11:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:36 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved