CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 01:24 AM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

sponsored links

 
it's there m8, try searching for it as ' hexadecimal ' and not 'string'

hth
__
arthur_p_huxake

Last edited by arthur_p_huxake; Sep 26, 2002 at 01:30 AM.
  #8  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 02:31 AM
Jaymus Jaymus is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2,646
Default

Ya, I used Ultraedit, and it works. Like aruthur said, use Hexadecimal.

For people that doesn't have the Component Output (High Def a/v pack) or an HD TV. Don't even bother. (Unless u r doing vga) Because then you won't be able to see your menu and DVDs. :P
  #9  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 10:15 AM
schultzie73 schultzie73 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2002
Posts: 47
Default

Tried again and still no luck. Went to edit, find. I put the C7 46 28 20 00 00 00 where it said insert string to find. I get 4 modes to chose from also Hex, ASCII,Binary,Octal, and decimal. There is also a option for direction upwards or downwards. Am I in the right place.
  #10  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 12:34 PM
Jaymus Jaymus is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2,646
Default

Wierd, how about trying UltraEdit. That's what I used. Just copy the string from the forum to look for,exactly like it is - one space between each set of 2 digits. If you still can't do it. I don't know what to say. Because it's there. I just did it. Maybe someone can send you one edited already.

Jaymus

Last edited by Jaymus; Sep 26, 2002 at 12:52 PM.
  #11  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 02:32 PM
redwolf redwolf is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: U.K. London
Posts: 875
Default Progressive Scan on XVGA box??????

Does this progressive scan work on the xbox vga box(xvga)? I'm talking about the real vga box ***********.digital-x.de/knowhow/xbox/xbox_dx_vga_box/xbox_dx_vga_box.htm#9999 not radent one. Or is it only for HD-TV?

Last edited by redwolf; Sep 26, 2002 at 02:42 PM.
  #12  
Old Sep 26, 2002, 03:25 PM
arthur_p_huxake arthur_p_huxake is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: uk
Posts: 481
Default

schultzie73, it's hexcode ur searching for, so use the 'hex' option to search with!

jaymus, i believe our respective xboxdash.xbe's are individual to our box's, so schultzie's gonna have to find it himself, or get someone to do the hack for him

__
arthur_p_huxake
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Question About Xsnes9x And Progressive Scan Theleprechaun Video Game Backup - Xbox 8 Sep 08, 2005 09:23 PM
PAL Gamecube progressive scan? redwolf Legacy Game Backup 0 Oct 17, 2003 10:45 AM
DVD-X -- Progressive Scan DVD playback? hanzo_san Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Jul 31, 2003 08:30 AM
progressive scan games? Master_Ho_Bbang Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Nov 13, 2002 07:57 PM
Would a progressive scan DVD player be a waste of money Zuber7 Consumer's Opinion 1 Sep 15, 2002 06:17 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved