CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Mac User
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Sep 29, 2002, 08:24 AM
wymark wymark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 11
Smile : Will PC Music Software function in Virtual pc ?

sponsored links

 
Please can someone inform me if it is possible to run music software under Virtual Pc?...I want to be able to still use software such as Reason, Cubase, Pro52, Acid 3, etc, and editing software such as Soundforge...

I hope that this is possible as I would really like to move over to a Mac but still have all the benefits of my Windows Software.

Hope that the news is good news!

Look forward to your advice

Wymark
  #2  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 07:22 AM
yoshi yoshi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Posts: 306
Default

There are in fact a lot of mac versions of the software you mention.
I have a copy of Cubase, Acid 3, and reason (with recycle and rebirth)
there are also mac versions of pro 52 and soundforge as well as other software like peak and SoundEdit. you shoulkd be able to do everything you do now and loads more. I have done any sound editing on PC's but have on the mac and a mac will do everything you want. That is why it is usually the choice of the professionals

yoshi
  #3  
Old Sep 30, 2002, 08:00 AM
wymark wymark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks for that yoshi...the only problem is the cost !!!

But what about VPC...will it run the PC Music software ?

Cheers

Wymark
  #4  
Old Oct 02, 2002, 05:15 AM
yoshi yoshi is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: Edinburgh, United Kingdom
Posts: 306
Default

VPC will run the software fine. and as for the cost check out the trade folder at
[URL=***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=1072360#post1072360]***********.cdrom-guide.com/forums/showthread.php?s=&postid=1072360#post1072360
for some help. try Dusty first.

yoshi
  #5  
Old Oct 02, 2002, 07:58 AM
wymark wymark is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 11
Default

Thanks Yoshi!!!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
can psu be cause of cdrw problems? [pb; club 80; win98SE] number9 CD-R & CD-RW 9 Feb 27, 2012 06:57 AM
Dj OnLy CoLlEcTiOn - FoR tRaDe / SaLe L@@K IN feckme2003 CD Graphics & Karaoke 9 Sep 14, 2005 11:04 AM
Anybody help with external 106 and no buffer underun function facility in software ? curlie DVD 0 Dec 21, 2003 02:04 PM
has anyone got these bugsy_110 CD Graphics & Karaoke 4 Apr 27, 2002 09:35 AM
dmc / musicfactory mixes - trades wanted donnerkebab Audio CDs & MP3 1 Apr 12, 2002 04:09 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:09 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved