CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 04, 2002, 07:55 PM
konga123 konga123 is offline
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,288

sponsored links

Errrr, no, I mean the GameShark etc doing its PURPOSE!
I used cheats on this Action Replay and my GameShark 2.3 without a dongle!!

Old Oct 04, 2002, 08:06 PM
fackyah fackyah is offline
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 150

oh, that's cool!!! , I thouht you said that you can only use it without a dongle, sorry............. lol!!!

and what do you means by: "the GameShark etc doing its PURPOSE!
Old Oct 04, 2002, 08:08 PM
konga123 konga123 is offline
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,288

well the GameShak 2/Action Replay 2 etc...orignal purpose is for Cheats you know it's just been "re-linked" to the purpose of booting

Old Oct 04, 2002, 09:43 PM
lumbie lumbie is offline
Join Date: May 2001
Location: west yorks
Posts: 2,093

konga are you going to load the gs 2.3 onto your site cheers m8
Old Oct 05, 2002, 08:14 PM
linkx2k1 linkx2k1 is offline
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: California
Posts: 521

I tried with my 1.99d gs and it didnt work. So I guess it is just a version thing. Does that pressing O a lot have to do anyting with it working?

I have tried pressing the o button a bunch of times like the instructions tell me to, but I was just wondering if other ppl can use this method without pressing o a bunch of times. Either way it didtn work for me

Last edited by linkx2k1; Oct 06, 2002 at 12:31 PM.
Old Oct 06, 2002, 10:47 AM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647

Try it.

No dongle required for the MSG2 $1.99 GS disk, I use it sometimes to boot my neokey V1

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gameshark & Action Replay question: a_rouse Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Jul 14, 2003 11:27 AM
Can I use a backup of a Gameshark 2 Version3 with no dongle on my magic 2 modded PS2? raiden1817 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 May 01, 2003 04:45 PM
? about gameshark and action replay ShedaoShai Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Jan 31, 2003 02:02 PM
Gameshark dongle broken saildawg16 Video Game Backup - PS2 6 May 14, 2002 10:30 AM
Resetting Gameshark Dongle help needed The Bosstone71 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 26, 2002 12:37 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved