CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #25  
Old Oct 07, 2002, 09:01 PM
Bgnome Bgnome is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 613
Default

sponsored links

 
codes may or may not work on dvd-rips, but usually dont on introed games.
  #26  
Old Oct 07, 2002, 11:16 PM
leftist leftist is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: cxz
Posts: 344
Default

Is there any way at all of booting DVDr's or dvd silvers without a dongle on 2.0+ GS's?there must be a way!
  #27  
Old Oct 08, 2002, 05:34 AM
richcheckmate richcheckmate is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 243
Default

Just gone through your instructions and found it brilliant - worked 1st time!!!! Just one small point, I have now done it about 6 times on my messiah PS2 and my m8, neo4 PS2 and have found that you do NOT have to keep hitting the "O" button, it appears anyway after a few secs. The just go into codes, and there you are, they are all there!!!

Could you please tell me, is this Ar2 smaller than the orignal that it is a copy of?? I noticed that its been edited on the front start up page..........there are a few letter that look like they have been hand written!!! So I was hoping that a newer Ar2 will boot this using the knife trick!!
  #28  
Old Oct 08, 2002, 05:44 AM
richcheckmate richcheckmate is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 243
Default

one more thing, I have also done this but not put a memory card in and it still worked........how mad???
  #29  
Old Oct 08, 2002, 09:53 AM
PS2-MARK PS2-MARK is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Posts: 24
Default

I just wanna know if theres a way to get the cheats to work with back-up games. As the cheats are all there, ( well, there displayed there anyway ) but when u select a cheat, then try to start a game with the cheat, the cheat doesnt work. Just the game boots up without the cheat Hope someone finds a way around this.
  #30  
Old Oct 13, 2002, 04:04 AM
konga123 konga123 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 1,288
Default

the reason cheats dont work is because the game is a rip not fault of the AR2...

-Konga123
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Gameshark & Action Replay question: a_rouse Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Jul 14, 2003 12:27 PM
Can I use a backup of a Gameshark 2 Version3 with no dongle on my magic 2 modded PS2? raiden1817 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 May 01, 2003 05:45 PM
? about gameshark and action replay ShedaoShai Video Game Backup - PS2 5 Jan 31, 2003 03:02 PM
Gameshark dongle broken saildawg16 Video Game Backup - PS2 6 May 14, 2002 11:30 AM
Resetting Gameshark Dongle help needed The Bosstone71 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 26, 2002 01:37 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:10 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved