CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Old Oct 04, 2002, 04:01 PM

Default F**k I'm About To Throw Away My Xbox

sponsored links

I READ THRU ALL THE FORUM FOR THE XBOX. I'M A NEWBIE. XBOX CHIPPED WITH THE ENIGMA FINAL CHIP. I TRIED ALL THE FOLLOWING MEDIA. CD-R/CD-RW/DVD-RW/DVD-R/DVD+RW. TRIED TDK, MEMOREX, FUJI,IMITATION,MAXELL,JENSEN,MEMOREX BLACK BOTTEMS, ALL BURN AT 1X WITH THESE DIFFERENT PROGRAMS, NERO, RECORDNOW,CLONE CD, PRIMO, CDRWIN, AND NOTHIN FREAKIN WORKS. PLEASE, I NEED SOME HELP. I GOT THE GAMES FROM A GUY. THEY ARE ON TDK CDR'S. NO MATTER I CAN'T GET THE XBOX TO READ. ANY HELP WOULD BE APPRECIATE IT. THANKS MUCH
Old Oct 04, 2002, 04:05 PM
Veteran

man, give it to me before throwing it out.

How are you copying it, you said you were a newbie. If you follow Cal_G's tutorial exactly, and burn to DVD-R. It will work.

Stupid question, but you have a DVD-burner right?

Only thing I can say is, is it chipped correctly? Have you tested any working backups on it to make sure the modding is correct?

You say they are on TDK CD-R, most XBox's will RARELY read CD-R. Best thing to test is, get a WORKING DVD-R from someone and test your chip.

Jaymus

Stop it with the yelling in caps also :P
Old Oct 04, 2002, 04:07 PM

swap ur drive out for a pc-dvd-rom drive, it is very easy to do!... pioneer 106, or a liteon seem to be the ones to go with...i got a pioneer and it works luverly

hth
__
arthur_p_huxake
Old Oct 04, 2002, 04:08 PM

NO DVD-R WORKS, NOTHIN WORKS. SO I CAME TO THE CONCLUSION EITHER THE XBOX IS MESSED UP OR THE DISK I GOT IS MESSED UP. I GOT 5 XBOX GAMES ON CDR IN THE MAIL. TRIED MANY TIMES TO COPY TO THOSE DISK. NOTHIN WORKS.
Old Oct 04, 2002, 04:14 PM
Veteran