CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Oct 18, 2002, 05:35 AM
phAntAsY phAntAsY is offline
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 139
Default Roller coaster tycoon 2 install error

sponsored links

Hi, when I'm installing rct2 it gives me an error at 54% at typical install. Something like this: crc error in blablabla size does not match with or something like it.

Anyone know how to fix this?
Old Oct 22, 2002, 02:24 AM
xxxStealthxxx xxxStealthxxx is offline
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 537

Is it the original or backup copy of the game !
Old Oct 22, 2002, 02:24 PM
liu88 liu88 is offline
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 195

same thing happens with me....its a backup copy
Old Oct 23, 2002, 11:43 AM
yinyan yinyan is offline
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 2,993

try copying it to your hd and install from there
Old Nov 10, 2002, 01:59 AM
klipsch_thx klipsch_thx is offline
Junior Member
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: USA
Posts: 12

when i make a backup of mine it installs fine and all but then when you goto the game to play it just wont start. does anyone know if this game requires a patch or antyhing to play it off a backup ?
Old Nov 10, 2002, 02:45 PM
celtic_druid celtic_druid is offline
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: Melbourne,Vic,Australia
Posts: 15,160

The game is protected with Securom, it is not currently possible to make a 1:1 copy.

You can patch the image with twin sectors to get a copy that works without a crack... Perhaps this has been done already as it would explain the install errors as some drives read twin sectors as read errors while others don't.

Also possible that someone stuffed up while replacing the original EXE within the CAB file.

Also Insektors and Alcohol can both emulate the protection.

If you want to try making a backup using twin sectors then try the latest version of BlindWrite or use twinpeak to patch a CloneCD image.

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
install fom HDD but not from CDROM [; ; win98] Cornel001 CD-R & CD-RW 2 Apr 08, 2003 07:07 PM
Official Windows XP SP1 Download Here!!! Badidoh Open to All Computer Related Topics 26 Sep 15, 2002 05:06 PM
cdrom and burner problems - error logs? sicknot Device Driver Questions 1 Sep 07, 2002 04:10 PM
Error when trying to install Win98 MortzUK Open to All Computer Related Topics 3 Jul 30, 2002 07:32 PM
Try to install smart ftp or another ftp but i get this error... TheRoach18 Open to All Computer Related Topics 0 May 28, 2002 08:09 PM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:51 AM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 All rights reserved