CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #19  
Old Oct 22, 2002, 12:16 PM
PSM2 PSM2 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 582
Default

sponsored links

 
i'll have a try and post in here
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Oct 22, 2002, 12:58 PM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

I'll do some more research into the validity of this backup gs working for the apple chip also
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old Oct 22, 2002, 01:33 PM
PSM2 PSM2 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 582
Default

dont think it works..............
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Oct 22, 2002, 05:44 PM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Here is a post i found on modchipsforums posted by kujo9630

Thought It might be helpful

Here is a way to boot backups w codes on Magic2 clone

I know that some people say that you can boot backups with codes on a Magic 2 clone as long as the gameshark you are booting is a backup too. And that might be true on a v5/v6, but on my v7 they would not boot (I tried two different backups of gamesharks a 2.01 and a 1.91, neither worked). So what I did was put a switch between the reset point and the Magic 2. This way when I want to use my gameshark I just boot the gameshark with the switch in the on position and then hit eject and swap with the backup, then hit eject to close, and then right after it closes turn the switch off and then back on (replicating "tapping the reset") and then the game boots. It worked with both my original gameshark and my backup gamesharks. This also worked on Paradox's mp3 player, where before I could not swap from the player disc to the disc that held the mp3's. Now it works perfect. Whenever I just want to play games I just leave the switch in the on position and it plays just like normal. Just thought you guys might like to know.

Kujo
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Oct 23, 2002, 08:04 AM
PSM2 PSM2 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 582
Default

what switch do you mean?? sorry didnt understand ya
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Oct 23, 2002, 08:15 AM
PSM2 PSM2 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 582
Default

ive got a BACKUP of action replay it WORKS!! but it still freeze. i think it either 2.01 or 2.02, and ive got a gameshark version 2.01 i think backup and it boots fine.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Team Magic to release Magic V padawan Video Game Backup - PS2 21 Aug 17, 2003 05:59 PM
Can you use GS/AR codes on a DVDr PS2 game using Swap Magic disk (and AR/GS ?) tyriq Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Apr 08, 2003 06:50 AM
Strange.....Swap Magic boots Gameshark3.0! Discwizard Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Mar 31, 2003 06:11 PM
PS2 V4 no solder + swap magic vcbb53 Video Game Backup - PS2 4 Jan 29, 2003 08:02 PM
Swap Magic Disk Problem superhuman1 Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Dec 04, 2002 07:37 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:29 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved