CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Oct 30, 2002, 07:23 AM
AceVentura AceVentura is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Posts: 194
Default

sponsored links

 
Can anyone verify for sure if the Messiah will work with the v4 datecode of 1c? Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Oct 30, 2002, 10:56 AM
briny_uk briny_uk is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 623
Default

ive also heard this isnt good.. 1c that is, so do what mike said, take it out, and see if it works still!

nick
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Oct 31, 2002, 09:21 PM
AceVentura AceVentura is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Posts: 194
Default

Ok, Ive taken the chip out and now all my originals boot just fine. So it must be because of the rev of my ps2 for the chip not working. Thanks for all the help guys.

Does anyone know of a Messiah typ chip that works on this version of ps2?

Thanks,
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Nov 01, 2002, 01:48 AM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

Messiah is not good for V4 1C. however you can go for others chip like Apple, Magic and others, they are all non swap.
Apple is the choice is you want cheaper solution.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Nov 02, 2002, 07:51 AM
AceVentura AceVentura is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Aspen, CO, USA
Posts: 194
Default

Thanks for the reply qpsxmod, I sent you an email, if you have time, can you reply to that email? Thank you very much,

Jamey
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Nov 03, 2002, 10:20 AM
gamespot_ca gamespot_ca is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Posts: 16
Default

Where can u tell is the V4 is an 1C ??

My V4 has a gap , so doesn;t that make it a different number ?

Curious because PS2 loaded with Messiah is not wowrking for myself , so I wanted to find out if maybe the problem was wrong chip.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Messiah 2 on a V4 nogap 1d Help Needed mrbeeper PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 3 Feb 24, 2003 02:10 AM
Messiah 2 Install Help Needed SnapFu Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Jan 20, 2003 10:53 AM
urgent help needed messiah 2 in v3 burnout PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 1 Jan 08, 2003 03:14 PM
China messiah and dvd-r help needed TMcloud Video Game Backup - PS2 6 Jul 25, 2002 03:38 AM
messiah diagram needed...anyone help out? billabang Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Mar 31, 2002 01:43 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:31 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved