CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr 01, 2004, 04:37 PM
gamehunters gamehunters is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 284
Default Pioneer 107 issues Please Help !!!!!!!!

sponsored links

 
i have several pioneer 107 burners with the firmware upgrade 1.10 , i have

no problem burning 4x riteks at 8x when i burn 1 on 1 with nero . but im

having problems when i try to burn all of them in one shot at 8x im using

recordnow and its not letting me burn all the 4 burners at 8x its burning all

of them at 4x with record now . i dont know what is the problems my friend

said that when your using the ide set up takes up alot of resources from

your motherboard . he said it maybe that i need a new mother board and

processor to handle them 4 burners . I would greatley apprecaite it it

anyone can help me out . i just want to burn all my burners at 8x can

anyone give me some imput or info how to go about solving this problem .


These are the specs on my PC

AMD ATHLON PROCESSOR
1.10 GHZ
752 MB OF RAM
WINDOWS XP





  #2  
Old Apr 02, 2004, 03:12 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

You are trying to run 4 BURNERS WITH THAT??????? No wonder you are having problems. I wouldn't try running that kind of a setup without at least 3GHZ and 1GB of RAM.
  #3  
Old Apr 02, 2004, 03:14 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

*since we are no longer allowed to edit our posts* DVD Burning is very consuming on your system's resources with 4 writers going at 8x you better have one hell of a machine to keep up with that. You might be better off getting a duplicator.
  #4  
Old Apr 02, 2004, 09:51 PM
gamehunters gamehunters is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 284
Default

i tried go get a duplicator and my friend had the wytron 3000 dvd controller card but once i put in the 4x riteks they only burn at 4x to me that was odd. hey Jesterrace i was thinking of getting a firewire tower case and connecting it to my new computer in which i would purchase a P4 with 3.0 GHZ and a Gig of DDR memory i think they i would have enought power to handle the 8x speed what u think m8 ?
  #5  
Old Apr 03, 2004, 03:05 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

So you do have the hacked firmware upgrade then? If you don't have the hacked firmware upgrade then it won't burn at more than 4x no matter what you do. Anyways the system specs should be fine. If you can get more RAM it would be better.
  #6  
Old Apr 03, 2004, 10:44 AM
gamehunters gamehunters is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 284
Default

yeah jesterrace all my burners are with the hacked firmware upgrade and

thank for your imput greatley appreciated m8
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
pioneer 107 question - thinking about buying brc1 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 May 08, 2004 09:54 AM
Pioneer 107 issues help plz!!!! TC4 DVD 5 Mar 24, 2004 11:13 AM
Pioneer 107 and nero diddyboy DVD 2 Mar 24, 2004 07:41 AM
Installing Pioneer 107 MattRix_Of_Smeg DVD 12 Mar 09, 2004 04:12 AM
8x for Pioneer 107 juke DVD/CD Media Discussion 1 Feb 07, 2004 03:35 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:34 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved