CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Nov 13, 2002, 10:25 AM
SMASHER SMASHER is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Wales (UK)
Posts: 1,124
Default

sponsored links

 
Ive got an unmodded xbox in the UK and was playing fine last night, connected with no probs.
  #14  
Old Nov 13, 2002, 10:38 AM
sandals999 sandals999 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 40
Default

I have the xtender 1.1 clone and on nov 11 i could not connect to moto gp, i tried many times, it did the check and said all was fine. i then popped in the fever beta, and that worked fine, was able to play on line. i have not tried since to connect to either game. i don't have evo x loaded on my hd, mine boots straight to ms dash, i have the original hd in the xbox.

don't know whats up!
  #15  
Old Nov 13, 2002, 11:49 AM
silver30 silver30 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: uk
Posts: 19
Default

I also i'am on xbox live as a beta tester. I have an a modchip you can disable and i'am able to play on live wwithout any problems.

The Enigmah is basically a bios replacement modchip and live will no longer work with that type of chip.

You will need an xecuter modchip with a switch fitted so you can switch off the modchip and LIVE will work fine...

Silver
  #16  
Old Nov 14, 2002, 05:26 AM
mavmf mavmf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 61
Default

My enigmah modded xbox doesn't work anymore from Tuesday onwards.

I used my xbox live account with a unmodded xbox (my brothers) with the same network connection and it works.

I will try the enigmah again after the service goes live in the hope that MS decide against banning modchips but I'm not hopeful... looks like a need to get a switch.
  #17  
Old Nov 14, 2002, 05:43 AM
Michael14100 Michael14100 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 1,457
Default

which live disks are u all installed, the beta or the retail?
  #18  
Old Nov 14, 2002, 07:53 AM
Gameplayers Gameplayers is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 1,199
Default

how much does xbox live cost? or is it free?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox hd and iso program SD_DRACULA Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 May 21, 2003 04:06 PM
Anyone else dissapointed with XBOXs E3 lineup? Dunny Video Game Backup - Xbox 20 Apr 26, 2003 02:13 PM
Is there a way to get online with xbox without xbox live gear? The Phone Guy Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Mar 21, 2003 05:42 AM
Homemade LPCmod questions...XBox Live...yada, yada, yada barracuda Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 15 Jan 29, 2003 11:54 PM
real life comparison boomtheroom Consumer's Opinion 8 Oct 22, 2002 08:12 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:18 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved