CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Nov 23, 2002, 05:02 PM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

sponsored links

 
Yeah, let us know. If it can be reset to factory setting it would be good for sell premod.
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Nov 24, 2002, 01:16 PM
Solosmooth Solosmooth is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: New York
Posts: 391
Default

I would check the following wires A,B,C,D,F,G,H,I,S. Something similar happened to me on my system. Where the ps2 would go to different sequences and it would show the PS1 - PS2 logo. Also make sure you inserted the clip properly.
Good Luck.
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Nov 24, 2002, 05:29 PM
Troyster42 Troyster42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 107
Default

we took the chip out and the clip off and it works fine, atleast its not dead. I'll check all the wires again and look to see if any legs are bent on the clip.Thanx fot the help and I'll let you know when we get it all up and working
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Nov 24, 2002, 06:41 PM
madison mods madison mods is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Posts: 797
Default

Solo is right, it is definitely two pins soldered together. I've seen the same thing before. It goes through the setup like a new system, and always wants the country, time zone, etc. Re-install and double check for crosses and you should be fine.
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Nov 26, 2002, 08:36 PM
Troyster42 Troyster42 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Posts: 107
Default

hello again, ok we looked at the wires I went to the magic websight and they had a much better diargam, it seems wire s was on the wrong resister(the brown one insted of the black). Put the chip back in and now it says reading disc but nothing happens. Any ideas on this one?
Thanx
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Nov 27, 2002, 01:10 AM
BadOmen BadOmen is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: Canada
Posts: 1,054
Default

Those of use who are not familiar with that chip (ie me) need more info, which lead are you talking about?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
PS2 not reading CD games but reading DVD games chckid59 Video Game Backup - PS2 13 Oct 06, 2007 07:44 PM
V5 ps2 magic2, magic2 clone or messah? contactmat PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 10 Oct 07, 2002 01:14 PM
PS2 v.7 reading DVD LOUD??? rjhug Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Sep 30, 2002 04:45 PM
My DVD ROM DRIVE READING CDS BUT NOT READING DVDS PLEASE HELP!! garth923 DVD 5 Aug 29, 2002 07:53 AM
Plextor 16x picky at reading discs Visor CD-R & CD-RW 3 Jan 25, 2002 05:04 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:00 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved