CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > CD-R & CD-RW > DVD/CD Media Discuss
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #31  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 02:27 PM
bumfluffman bumfluffman is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 348
Default

sponsored links

 
same trouble here m8

me and my bud both got one on wed last week 1 writes with datawrite classic and the other dont it just spits out saying some sort of error whats wrong with the drives anyone know
and i cant find anothe topic with the same problem vertigo so dont know what your on about m8 the other one is named the same but completley diffrent in side
Reply With Quote
  #32  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 02:51 PM
vertigo235 vertigo235 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Posts: 42
Default

***********.cdrom-guide.com/cgi/Ultimate.cgi/showthread.php?s=&threadid=224240
Reply With Quote
  #33  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 02:54 PM
vertigo235 vertigo235 is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Charlotte, NC, USA
Posts: 42
Default

I'm sure there is one, there is several threads on the 105, I just wish we could stick to 1 thread so I wont have to watch like 10 different threads
Reply With Quote
  #34  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 03:28 PM
nednedned nednedned is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 441
Default

lets just keep this tread for this ao5 problem...

i dont know whats going on here with these
drives,,im going to try other brands of dvd-rs to see if its the same,,,i mailed pioneer ,waiting on a response,
in nero when you do dvd copy,,the dialog box says
cd copy,,i tried to put an iso on to a dvd-r and it said there wasnt enough space on the disc,,it was blank,,why did my dvd-rw work ok ? this is really starting to bug me,, i read on another forum,,
a person with a different manufactor ,,with the same problem,,,

best thing is to start making a list of dvd-rs
that work and dont work,,,

mine was manufactored ,,
october 2002,,,

just in case its a batch problem

Last edited by nednedned; Dec 01, 2002 at 03:51 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #35  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 03:42 PM
nednedned nednedned is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 441
Default

pioneer a05 disc test,,,,just edit and add to list,,,

fws 1x and 2x didnt work for me
datawrite didnt work for me.
datasafe 1x dvd-rw worked for me,,

Last edited by nednedned; Dec 01, 2002 at 03:50 PM.
Reply With Quote
  #36  
Old Dec 01, 2002, 05:27 PM
truebiker truebiker is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: wales
Posts: 82
Default

i got my 105 this weeek and no prob with bulkpaq purple top but only at 1x but hey sucess ..
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Dvd-r media issues the_celts DVD/CD Media Discussion 4 Jan 06, 2004 10:24 PM
firmware update required for pioneer dvdr drives to burn 4x media? kraysellz DVD 2 Jan 03, 2004 02:08 AM
Installing a Pioneer 105 and Burning a PS2 Game..Advice Needed Please Firefox32 Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Nov 15, 2002 12:50 AM
Advice Needed Installing Pioneer 104 hssc11045 DVD 1 Oct 18, 2002 07:12 AM
reliable advice on allround media DASCO DVD 2 May 16, 2002 08:47 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:34 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved