CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Dec 17, 2002, 10:34 AM
CopyDog CopyDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 84
Default

sponsored links

 
ok...got colour back...i reapplied the colur fix
Does anyone have an idea why getting no data message

p.s.
my console is:
SCPH-30003R

ps2 info screen now says:
SCP@%300SCP
Reply With Quote
  #8  
Old Dec 17, 2002, 11:37 AM
Spagboll Spagboll is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, England
Posts: 2,187
Default

Eeermm. I hate to be the bearer of bad news.. but! My mates PS2 did a similair thing with the model number on the Version screen. It was knacked. He had to ring Sony for a replacement. His actual version screen said Unknown.. very strange, it wasn't even chipped either.

Sounds like a fairly sizeable malfunction to have actually shafted the bios info.

Sorry mate, but I think its shafted. Not good for Christmas really!

Mike ( Spagboll ) ...
Reply With Quote
  #9  
Old Dec 17, 2002, 05:18 PM
CopyDog CopyDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 84
Default

don't want to give up yet...i was n't soldering near bios chip when this happened!....any more help appreciated
Reply With Quote
  #10  
Old Dec 18, 2002, 04:54 AM
briny_uk briny_uk is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 623
Default

when you turn on a ps2 with bridged pins you can end up screwing it over... its possible that its sent a funny signal along a track heading for the bios..

Nick
Reply With Quote
  #11  
Old Dec 18, 2002, 05:38 AM
Spagboll Spagboll is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: Morecambe, Lancashire, England
Posts: 2,187
Default

Thats what I thought to be honest but I'm a sucker for not giving up on stuff too, hate to be beaten! lol..

There is the chance when you de-soldered that chip that you may have taken to much solder from it thus making the chip legs become un-soldered to the motherboard.... just a thought.....

Mike ( Spagboll ) ...
Reply With Quote
  #12  
Old Dec 18, 2002, 01:21 PM
CopyDog CopyDog is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 84
Default

i did n't boot up the ps2 with the pins bridged.....i desoldered them and checked for shorts....also i have checked that the pins are still connected to the board
the ps2 is my boys. i don't ever use it so it makes it hard for me to notice if something is or is n't happening as it should.
I have noticed that when i put a disc in I cannot hear the disc spinning, the screen displays no data and says ps2 in the top left of the screen no matter what type of disc I put in.

Last edited by CopyDog; Dec 18, 2002 at 01:25 PM.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How to fix no vibration in your ps2! matt_machin Video Game Backup - PS2 10 Feb 08, 2012 07:44 AM
How to fix DSL/Cable modem disconection [; ; winXP] ps2wiz Windows XP 0 Nov 08, 2002 05:29 PM
Lord of the Rings - projectx - FIX INFO plexgod Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Sep 29, 2002 04:31 AM
NTSC fix trouble cgreyjr Video Game Backup - PS2 3 May 05, 2002 09:46 PM
What is wrong with my PS2? And how can I fix it? upur0 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Apr 14, 2002 07:10 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:26 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved