CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Jan 11, 2003, 07:53 AM
Backstar Backstar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 263
Default

sponsored links

 
If the diode from the PS2 is exactly the same then yes it would be fine.

Though I'm feeling generous, so if your from the Uk I'll send you one, email me and I'll sort it out.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 01:54 PM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

Just installed a messiah 2 and i am having the same problem i have an 0245 actel chip but it allready has a groove cut in the back. i've check ed the wires loads seem fine. when i try to boot it up it reads it then just goes to the red screen. I cant figure out whats wrong with it
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 02:09 PM
briny_uk briny_uk is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 623
Default

could be a diode problem.. ill send you a diode if you want? you need to cut the track between the diode and the capacitor then insulate it and solder the diode in, its pretty easy

Nick
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 03:04 PM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

briny i've emailed you. Tracks pre cut not sure if theres a didode in or not though.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Jan 16, 2003, 04:56 PM
briny_uk briny_uk is offline
User Awaiting Email Confirmation
 
Join Date: Sep 2002
Location: manchester
Posts: 623
Default

evilbeard, is this the V3 your putting the M2 in??

if so then do this.. point R should be on the other side of the resistor, (the side facing away from the expansion bay) and reset should be on the 3rd pin along, not the 4th as illustrated (going in the direction from the clip holding the wide ribbon cable)
i had massive problems with this, then changed the points to how they were on the messiah 1 and it worked

your diode is in the post tommorrow anyway

Nick
Nick
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 04:08 AM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

cheers briny. This is a version 7 ps2 i'm putting it into not sure if there are any alternative point or anything for it. i just used the diagrams from china magic which i got about a month ago
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Messiah 1 chip boot DVD9 game discs? OmegaX Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Jan 24, 2003 01:47 PM
PS2 with messiah boot probs??? GG27 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Oct 14, 2002 01:09 PM
messiah boot problem!!! bluenile PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 0 Sep 23, 2002 02:20 PM
Anyone Know How To Boot Region 1 DVD's With Messiah? BITN22 Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Sep 22, 2002 02:26 AM
Neo 4.1 Suddenly won't play original dvd + dvdrs (plays cdrs fine) ??? Javtrade Video Game Backup - PS2 9 May 25, 2002 09:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:07 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved