CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #19  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 05:33 AM
Backstar Backstar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 263
Default

sponsored links

 
You need to make sure your using the 3.x volt points suggested by the messiah team. The reason being each 3.x point isn't constant the M team took the time to find the best points.
Reply With Quote
  #20  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 10:04 AM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

i used all the points from the china mesiah web site. Ive tried everything now, i disconnected each wire from the chip tested them with a multimeter they all give a reading so i know there attached. Just tried removing the bios as suggested to try booting with ar that didnt boot. checked the points over and over again for position and attached to the right points on the chip. I tried using diffrent types of wire for power and ground, still nothing. i took the colour fix wire off the back. Its really getting to me! i just keep going to that red screen. It still loads originals fine.
Reply With Quote
  #21  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 10:16 AM
Backstar Backstar is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Location: Birmingham
Posts: 263
Default

Something doesn't add up, a couple of posts ago you said your installing into a version 7.

The china-messiah page won't have any install diags for a version 7 as the M1 only supported vers 3-6. Your probably best going to www.messiah2.com and checking your diagrams against theirs.
Reply With Quote
  #22  
Old Jan 17, 2003, 06:14 PM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

cheers backstar but ive used the same diagrams as that site.
Reply With Quote
  #23  
Old Jan 18, 2003, 05:31 PM
barracuda barracuda is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: Pa, USA
Posts: 1,023
Default

Hi guys, I seem to have a problem like this too. It's my first M2 USA install on a V5 or V6 USA machine. I installed it the other day and made sure the track on bottom was cut. Install looked pretty clean so I skipped doing DMM testing.(I've done a bunch of Apple installs and they all worked great.) I used the alternate clock point since it was closer to the chip. I put it back together and it won't boot any backups but originals work fine.

I read this post and went back in, cut the K track and put a 1N4148 diode from radio crap in parallel to the K track...put it back together and still no go on the backups. Originals are still working fine.

Is the track on the back supposed to be cut if you are adding the diode? The Actel batch # on the chip is 0243.

I'm going back in tomorrow to verify all the points with a DMM. Is there anything else I should look for?

Any help is greatly appreciated,
barracuda
Reply With Quote
  #24  
Old Jan 19, 2003, 08:09 AM
evilbeard evilbeard is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 59
Default

I think i'm going to give in at get it done proffesionally. The way ive come to see it is that in the amount of time i ve spent trying to sort it out i could have earnt 200 quid. Saving 40 quid doesn't seem that great anymore
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Will Messiah 1 chip boot DVD9 game discs? OmegaX Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Jan 24, 2003 02:47 PM
PS2 with messiah boot probs??? GG27 Video Game Backup - PS2 2 Oct 14, 2002 02:09 PM
messiah boot problem!!! bluenile PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 0 Sep 23, 2002 03:20 PM
Anyone Know How To Boot Region 1 DVD's With Messiah? BITN22 Video Game Backup - PS2 3 Sep 22, 2002 03:26 AM
Neo 4.1 Suddenly won't play original dvd + dvdrs (plays cdrs fine) ??? Javtrade Video Game Backup - PS2 9 May 25, 2002 10:28 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:54 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved