CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Mac User
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jan 27, 2003, 02:25 PM
Pugie Pugie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Davie, FL
Posts: 171
Default Need help with my Pioneer A04 DVD player does not run Help me Please...

sponsored links

 
Hi I have a G4 400mhz PCI computer the first G4 with a G3 motherboard and I tried to install my a04. I think I installed it right but the problem is my apple DVD player gives me an error in 0S9 as for OS 10 or Jaguar it does not even care to open it. My computer must be capable of using this drive because I see other people with a G3 have it installed in their computer. I use it as the master drive. I think the question is how do I get my player to play. Is their a third party I can use to play movies with. I have all the operating systems out there do I have to reinstall something. I have not even tried to burn a DVD yet because I am trying to figure this out first. Please can anyone help me.
  #2  
Old Jan 27, 2003, 03:08 PM
MacInAction MacInAction is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 256
Default

I know you want to use it primarily in X, but what is the exact error message that you get in 9?

Also, did any Apple software come with the burner?
  #3  
Old Jan 27, 2003, 03:56 PM
Pugie Pugie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Davie, FL
Posts: 171
Default

NO apple software came with my burner just pc software. In OS9 player logo starts to appear then it gives me an error message. I am at work so I have to post the error message a little bit later. thanks.
  #4  
Old Jan 28, 2003, 08:49 AM
Pugie Pugie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Davie, FL
Posts: 171
Default

I reinstalled my original operating system which was OS 8.5 and even then I cannot use the DVD player it give me an error . I wonder if it is the graphic card I have a ATi 128 with 16mg for video. Can that be the problem I need to upgrade my card. don't forget I have a PCI sytem.
  #5  
Old Jan 28, 2003, 10:18 AM
ps2daddy ps2daddy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Posts: 2,154
Default

Do you get an error when you try to burn a dvd in toast?

You might need to update to 9.1 and download the latest dvd player software that is compatible with os 9
  #6  
Old Jan 28, 2003, 10:37 AM
Pugie Pugie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Davie, FL
Posts: 171
Default

THe funny thing is that I have had this burner for over a week and I have not tried to burn a dvd yet. I want to take care of the little things before i jump to the big things.


The error message I get is:
Apple DVD player cannot open because the required hardware was not found.

That's why I am wondering if I need to upgrade my card. But I have to know what kind of graphics card do I need. Of course I cannot get any fancy one if my memeory uses PC100.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd player...playing dvds..i see static hwjchim DVD 4 Sep 26, 2003 05:51 AM
cant play mp3s on a mp3 "capable" dvd player hit3mup Audio CDs & MP3 11 Jan 18, 2003 04:50 AM
Pioneer DVD Player DV-350-S willsmith DVD 1 Oct 15, 2002 03:38 PM
CD-R will not run on my mates DVD player, help!!! Jimbob85H CD-R & CD-RW 2 Oct 11, 2002 11:16 PM
How do I get around this: My DVD Player will only play VCDs on CDRW! JapPS2User VideoCD 9 Apr 16, 2002 12:17 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved