CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 03:21 AM
vel vel is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 649
Default Burning a Codebreaker ISO for ps2...

sponsored links

 
OK, I downloaded an ISO image for a codebreaker for PS2. The instructions stated: "INSTRUCTIONS

Open up the iso in CDRwin or whatever you want to use, Make sure it is burned MOde 2, CD Xa."

So I opened up CDRwin, and (Tell me if I did this right please) I selected the file backup and tools icon..Then i selected recored an iso9660 file..then I selected cdxa mode 2 at the bottom and burned, but it doesn't work in my ps2.

Was that the correct method of burning?

ALSO: Can this codebreaker be used to boot up backups using the old no mod chip-knife-swap-gameshark trick? I used to boot mine that way with the gameshark however I lost the dongle, and instead of paying another 40 bucks for another gameshark was hoping I could use this.
  #2  
Old Feb 17, 2003, 04:41 AM
vel vel is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Aug 2000
Posts: 649
Default

anyone........
  #3  
Old Feb 17, 2003, 09:21 AM
Creative1971 Creative1971 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2001
Location: england
Posts: 158
Default

what version g/s is it ? you don't necassarily need the dongle
  #4  
Old Feb 17, 2003, 10:19 AM
AMD AMD is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 707
Default

You only need a dongle when you boot DVDR. Get a swap magic if you don't want to spend $40 for a gameshark. Plus.. you can't boot up backup codebreaker directly.
  #5  
Old Feb 20, 2003, 05:38 AM
indotoonster indotoonster is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2003
Posts: 11
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by AMD [/i]
[B]Get a swap magic if you don't want to spend $40 for a gameshark. Plus.. you can't boot up backup codebreaker directly. [/B]
Hi AMD,

Just a question I hope you can help me with:

I have the Swap Magic discs and they work great, however they won't boot my backup of Pro Evolution Soccer 2, which apparently is one of a handful of games that Swap Magic *won't* work with. It will, however, boot with GS/AR/Codebreaker.

My idea is to first boot with Swap Magic, and then try to boot with a burned ISO of either GS/AR/Codebreaker, and *then* boot Pro Evolution Soccer 2 -- but I'm unable to get either GS/AR/Codebreaker to boot using SM :-( Do you know if it's possible?

Thanks in advance!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Burning an Iso question tzahi CD-R & CD-RW 2 Sep 16, 2003 11:09 PM
about iso burning cdromguidez Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Aug 19, 2003 11:55 PM
burning ISO + MP3 emperor_jdc Dreamcast 0 May 06, 2003 03:31 AM
Full Tutorial on all ISO Softwares with command line Alexoi Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Jan 10, 2003 08:50 PM
Problem burning Illbleed cdi from ISO folder modium Dreamcast 9 Mar 05, 2002 12:07 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:46 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved