CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 07:24 PM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default need help with cpxmenux

sponsored links

 
ok i am having problems with panzer dragon orta and fatal frame working with cpxmenux i didnt my first one with buffy and dark angel and they work fine but when i tried it with panzer and fatal well panzer resets the system and fatal freezes on the loading screen is their a patch to make them work i think these are the full version of the game because their about 2gigs each is their another prog that can let me do this i just want a name not the prog i can find it myself thank you to any one that can help me
  #2  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 07:40 PM
Jaymus Jaymus is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2,646
Default

No, that's the best prog. Try shortening your name for the directories. Use like F for Fatal Frame and P for Panzer. I find that for games that didn't work before, worked after.

There are couple threads on this. I have fatal frame with Splinter Cell on 1 Disc so I know Fatal can be put on multi.

Panzer has tons of files, so I just burned that using GDFImage for faster load time.
  #3  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 07:57 PM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default

ill try that the folders were fatal and panzer so i will shorten them down to f and p ill post here if it worked thanks

this is how the config file looked before

TITLE=Fatal Frame
INFO=
GFX=fatal.png
DIR=fatal

TITLE=Panzer Dragoon Orta
INFO=
GFX=panzer.png
DIR=panzer

i am going to change it to

TITLE=Fatal Frame
INFO=
GFX=fatal.png
DIR=f

TITLE=Panzer Dragoon Orta
INFO=
GFX=panzer.png
DIR=p
to see if that works oh and i forgot i used xiso to make the iso could that be the problem or is that one a good prog to the first one that i did with it worked fine

Last edited by kanedadon; Feb 14, 2003 at 08:02 PM.
  #4  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 08:03 PM
Jaymus Jaymus is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 2,646
Default

Ya, try that out. It's worked for me for games like House of the Dead3, Hitman 2, where it didnt work with DIR=HOD3 DIR=HITMAN2, but it works when I used DIR=H for those two games or H1, H2. etc

Just try it out on a DVD-RW.
  #5  
Old Feb 14, 2003, 11:42 PM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default

i have tried it and i still get the same problem that it resets when i go to panzer and it freezes on Fatal Frame
  #6  
Old Feb 15, 2003, 08:50 PM
redwolf redwolf is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2002
Location: U.K. London
Posts: 875
Default

Do they work on there own? i.e. one game on one dvd. if not then could be something like you need beta patch...

I remember when i complied three games on a DVDrw and they worked, so i then burned the same files on a DVDr and one of the game didn't load(I havenít changed nothing)!!! Best advice is to burn one game per one DVDr, i mean your probably saving £££ on the ISOs you got elsewhere so why bother with spending time compiling just burn then individually and DVD blanks are getting cheap...
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off



All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:15 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved