CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 02, 2003, 10:39 PM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default magic 3.6 install problem

sponsored links

 
I have installed other chips and I just installed a magic 3.1 last week but this week I'm installing a magic 3.6 but I can't seem to get it to work. I just get the red screen. All the wires are connected strongly. I could think that maybe the bios clip could be the problem. If anyone has had a similar problem please tell me.
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Mar 03, 2003, 06:21 PM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

Actually it is a common problem, most of teh time the clip did not make good connection with the bios. Since you already install a 3.1 b4fore, I suggest that you solder directly to the solding points on the bios.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 12:34 AM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

I can't figure out where the last three wires should go. I see that one is a ground but the other two are weired?
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 01:11 AM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

the two on the left? it is the reset and Z
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 01:30 AM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

on the bios wires I mean. it says what they are down to the last three then it skips on says ground for the middle and is blank for the last one?
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Mar 06, 2003, 01:31 AM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

I am connecting the bios wires like you said instead of useing the clip
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything I should know about the Magic 3.6? psxprogamer Video Game Backup - PS2 9 Apr 28, 2003 05:37 PM
Magic 3.1 Where do i buy and install dir. PLEASE! look in snowmanluvs Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Mar 04, 2003 09:43 PM
Alternate points for Magic 3 install?? padawan PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 6 Dec 23, 2002 06:34 PM
ANOTHER magic 2 problem :( goatnutz PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 3 Nov 08, 2002 04:03 PM
Magic 2 Problem TheKing PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 2 Nov 04, 2002 12:34 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:59 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved