CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2 > PS2 Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 11:15 AM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

sponsored links

 
I don't think he meant the B and C as he mention wires.

wait a mins, I think i know what you are talking about now. You are taking about the last 3 points on the row where "MNOPQTUVR" is right? Those points link to nothing. don't have the link them.

Let us know what happened.
Reply With Quote
  #14  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 11:30 AM
madison mods madison mods is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Madison, Wisconsin
Posts: 797
Default

Well, he mentioned the two points on the bottom clip that are not conencted to anything. That would be B and C as they are on the bottom clip for V5, but on V7 those are on top and you use the wires in the other clip. And, yes, the last three in the BIOS clip can be ignored. I think they are labelled Z and GND or something...
Reply With Quote
  #15  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 05:23 PM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

yeah that worked. I was worried about the ignored ones. It worked for my burned contra but my import DDR extra mix for PS1 does not work? I got it to work for the last system I moded though so I don't know what to make of it.
Reply With Quote
  #16  
Old Mar 07, 2003, 05:48 PM
qpsxmod qpsxmod is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Posts: 225
Default

well, some PS2 don't work well with some media. Bottom line is that, if one backup works, installation is good.
Try other media.
Reply With Quote
  #17  
Old Mar 08, 2003, 08:46 AM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

grrrrr. For some reason it sudden;y swithched. It plays PS1 imports but the burns arn't working now.
Reply With Quote
  #18  
Old Mar 08, 2003, 11:51 AM
greenlance00 greenlance00 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2000
Location: exton pa U.S.A
Posts: 95
Default

is there a different way to boot with the 3.6 than the 3.1?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Anything I should know about the Magic 3.6? psxprogamer Video Game Backup - PS2 9 Apr 28, 2003 04:37 PM
Magic 3.1 Where do i buy and install dir. PLEASE! look in snowmanluvs Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Mar 04, 2003 08:43 PM
Alternate points for Magic 3 install?? padawan PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 6 Dec 23, 2002 05:34 PM
ANOTHER magic 2 problem :( goatnutz PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 3 Nov 08, 2002 03:03 PM
Magic 2 Problem TheKing PS2 Modchip Help & Installation 2 Nov 04, 2002 11:34 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:57 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved