CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  

Thread Tools Display Modes
Old Mar 17, 2003, 10:08 AM
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glasgow (Scotland) UK
Posts: 617

sponsored links

thanks ill go look about thta matrix chip, sounds good. thanks for all the replies!
Old Mar 17, 2003, 10:17 AM
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glasgow (Scotland) UK
Posts: 617

ok i found the matrix no solder at i know their reliable coz ive ordered from them before. it says it plays import games but doesnt mention backups does it play bcakups? and where do i get a flash bios from?

Easybuy-This chip will allow you to play all import games in US, JAP and PAL format. The chip will be shipped unflashed (for legal reasons). Please flash with your own bios software.
Old Mar 17, 2003, 10:36 AM
bleepster bleepster is offline
Join Date: Aug 2000
Location: northeast USA
Posts: 1,257

i think for legal reasons - they cant mention "back-ups"
just a thought tho
Old Mar 17, 2003, 12:14 PM
Join Date: Jan 2002
Location: Glasgow (Scotland) UK
Posts: 617

ok im gonna get this matrix chip but is it compatible with xbox live and xbox connect?
Old Mar 18, 2003, 02:08 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344

Like the other it must be turned off and the last time I heard the Matrix chipe was out of stock. Go with the X2 Lite as it has a pre-flashed bios and it is cheaper (Take a look at the number of posts here and elsewhere where people are having trouble with screwed up bios flashes). Don't think that just becuase it is no solder that it will just pop in and not give you any further trouble.
Old Mar 18, 2003, 10:38 AM
DropKick DropKick is offline
Join Date: Sep 2001
Posts: 121

Yes the matrix does play backups, you can also play it on xbox live without the need for a switch (mode 3 on matrix, boot xbox & restart it which *should* disable the chip (should flash red?)).

The bios is easy to flash via LPC programmer (connected to PC) & even easier to flash when you have it plugged in (bios image on hd & select flash from evox dash, takes a few seconds and then done!). The bios images are quite hard to find on the net as they are "illegal", best place to look is on irc in one of the homebrew channels (mail me if you want to know where).

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off

Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Chameleon Chip Now Xbox Gives Error Code 9 EZ TrAdeR Xbox Modchip Help & Installation 1 Sep 09, 2003 03:37 AM
xbox hd and iso program SD_DRACULA Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 May 21, 2003 04:06 PM
xbox chip STEVE4127 Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jan 19, 2003 08:52 AM
MODS here is the FAQ for Xbox Media Player b6 that i promised. soner44 Video Game Backup - Xbox 7 Oct 23, 2002 03:09 AM
i will buy xbox soon, is the chip good enough? sega88 Video Game Backup - Xbox 12 Sep 01, 2002 07:05 AM

All times are GMT -5. The time now is 06:22 PM.

Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2018, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright © 1996-2009 All rights reserved