CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Mar 20, 2003, 11:35 AM
Lazza Lazza is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 4,789
Default

sponsored links

 
Me neither! (Windtalkers)

Speed ain't always the issue after all is it?

I think I shall stick to V1.02 for now and use IC 7 for all films that I want extras on or just want a slightly better copy. The 1:1 copy feature on DVD2one was never really an issue for me anyway, the quality is bound to suffer as you cannot alter the quality on the extras ala IC 7.
  #8  
Old Mar 20, 2003, 11:40 AM
Sofaking Sofaking is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 19
Red face

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by handyguy [/i]
[B]Sofaking, what are your system specs?

I ran the first version on a 2.4ghz on Ring of Fire & it took 22 minutes. [/B]
2.4 should do for me to m8

anyways im using PIII,800 Mhz,256 dram takes 70 min
but its running pretty alright for this system
but then 22 min is awsome

i need an upgrade...
  #9  
Old Mar 21, 2003, 10:07 AM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

I notice image quality depends on your tv. Im not too pick about image quality as I have to read the captions & don't spend that much time looking at the picture :-)
  #10  
Old Mar 21, 2003, 01:52 PM
Psmeg Psmeg is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Aug 2002
Location: UK
Posts: 13
Default

I tried Red Dwarf Series 1 and wasn't impressed at the quality. So I've gone back to IC7 and the results are a lot better.

Shame really..

Regards

Psmeg
  #11  
Old Mar 21, 2003, 05:09 PM
Lazza Lazza is offline
suspended
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Posts: 4,789
Default

I've tried a series disc of "Minder" and I keep getting a warning about not being able to deal with encrypted stuff etc, etc.

This prog has gone downhill overnight IMHO! v1.0.2 is going back on tomorrow and getting used for what it IS good for.... FILM ONLY!!!
  #12  
Old Mar 22, 2003, 10:25 AM
handyguy handyguy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Monterey, Calif
Posts: 9,647
Default

Yeah Lazza, if it works fine, don't update :-)
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
dvd2one 1.1.0 or higher abnormalstatus DVD 1 Jun 04, 2003 10:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved