CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Open to All Computer Related Topics
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 12:59 PM
.S.O.N.Y.0.0.7. .S.O.N.Y.0.0.7. is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 223
Default Barton xp 3000

sponsored links

 
I've got this installed on my system, but when I go to my computer > properties it says i've got a 2.17 GHz processor, should it be higher or is it to do with all that L2 cache thing the processor got going on ?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 02:02 PM
DIABLO DIABLO is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 1,082
Default

Yes that it is the correct speed.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 07:04 PM
jmebonner jmebonner is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Location: Kansas
Posts: 330
Default

try this link, it tells a bit about it and the new Barton core ***********.zdnet.com.au/reviews/computers/components/story/0,2000023499,20272046,00.htm
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 07:04 PM
uk_trader uk_trader is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,103
Default

your l2 cache on the chip has nothing to do with its speed as diablo said its correct.
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 11:02 PM
Jaice Jaice is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 5,556
Default

You should know that AMD's numbers (3000+) don't tell the speed
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Mar 28, 2003, 11:11 PM
ps2wiz ps2wiz is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Posts: 1,867
Default

Yeah, its their so called Quanti Speed Architure
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
voodoo 3 3000 pci outlaw25 Legacy Game Backup 4 Sep 05, 2003 04:14 PM
Do CDRs play better on the 3000 version or the 4000 version? Boarder Hopper Video Game Backup - Xbox 3 Jul 24, 2002 07:02 PM
Simcity 3000 frosties Data Protection/Compression 2 Jun 02, 2002 12:57 AM
Simcity 3000 frosties Legacy Game Backup 3 May 18, 2002 07:17 PM
sim city 3000 buddyslack01 Legacy Game Backup 0 May 06, 2002 03:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 09:03 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved