CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - PS2
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #25  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 01:46 PM
TIME2PLAYDAGAME TIME2PLAYDAGAME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 135
Default

sponsored links

 
Okay, so now we know the codes work on back ups. But now how do you boot the games and have the codes work? Especially for people with a Magic2-3 chip, who have to reset their systems in order to make a back up boot?
  #26  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 02:35 PM
zevdogs zevdogs is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: provo utah u s a
Posts: 112
Default

ok once again this is what i do .....ps2 with magic 3.0 and a ps2 memory card with room to save stuff on it
put 3.0 in and press reset ,
game loads
select what cheats you want
do start game
ps2 tray comes out all by its self
swap 3.0 with what game you have selected
press start or what 3.0 says
tray closes all by its self
and game loads with cheats
if not send me 50.00 paypal and ill sell you what i have just posted,,ha ha ha
  #27  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 02:39 PM
mdg mdg is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Posts: 1,104
Default

CodeBreaker V6 is now available on my website
  #28  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 05:21 PM
TIME2PLAYDAGAME TIME2PLAYDAGAME is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: New York
Posts: 135
Default

Aiight bro, im not a f**kin spazz! LoL

I tried your method with the 3.0 GS and it's still not working. I activated the cheats and pressed start game and the tray comes out and i swap it with the back up of Soul Calibur 2 and hit X to close the tray and all i get is...."Could not load disc". I tried this like 5 times with this game and then used a cheat that came with 3.0 for Ratchet and Clank and got the same sh*t.

Now i know its not my games because they all work fine when i boot up normally.

And don't even get me started on Code Breaker. I got 4.0 or 4.1 of it and when i start game with that, i press eject to swap for my back up and then hit X like it says to do, and it could not read disc. Maybe ill try the newest CB, but i doubt that will work either.

I don't know what to say anymore, i mean unless you guys are runnin some "magical back ups"! Hahahahahahahaha
  #29  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 08:31 PM
AMD AMD is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: CA, USA
Posts: 707
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by TIME2PLAYDAGAME [/i]
[B]Aiight bro, im not a f**kin spazz! LoL

I tried your method with the 3.0 GS and it's still not working. I activated the cheats and pressed start game and the tray comes out and i swap it with the back up of Soul Calibur 2 and hit X to close the tray and all i get is...."Could not load disc". I tried this like 5 times with this game and then used a cheat that came with 3.0 for Ratchet and Clank and got the same sh*t.

Now i know its not my games because they all work fine when i boot up normally.

And don't even get me started on Code Breaker. I got 4.0 or 4.1 of it and when i start game with that, i press eject to swap for my back up and then hit X like it says to do, and it could not read disc. Maybe ill try the newest CB, but i doubt that will work either.

I don't know what to say anymore, i mean unless you guys are runnin some "magical back ups"! Hahahahahahahaha [/B]

I heard codebreaker and gameshark 3 won't work with backups.
  #30  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 09:24 PM
98sh 98sh is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Location: bayarea
Posts: 13
Default

hey zevdogs

how do i put it on to one cd. i just burn the first part then i try to burn the second part on the same cd and it would not let me. i'm using cdrwin 4.0a can you help me out. thanks man
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
gameshark v 3.0 question crstofer Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Apr 25, 2003 02:27 PM
Gameshark 2 v 3.0. dece870717 Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Apr 13, 2003 03:05 PM
Gameshark 2 v 3.0 for my apple chip da12kill00 Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Apr 12, 2003 02:43 AM
WOW.. I cant use NO GAMESHARK DISC E_Dog Video Game Backup - PS2 7 Jan 05, 2003 04:08 AM
cool the 2 DOLLAR gameshark works with my v1 ps2 and neo key skillz45 Video Game Backup - PS2 8 Jul 26, 2002 10:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:55 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved