CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:36 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

sponsored links

 
This is what i have done and it has not worked.


1-made a new folder on the desktop called champ

2-copied the files off the cd and put it into the champ folder

3-downloaded the patch

4-put the patch into the champ folder

5-opened the patch

6-extracted the file and it asked me to overwritem i said yes.

7-burnt the files onto CD using Nero (as a data cd)

8- tried installing it and it just freezes on 0%

what have i dont wrong??
  #14  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:38 AM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

where u from, my version is the uk version?
  #15  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:43 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

i am from London so i got the UK version to.
  #16  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:44 AM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

the only thing i can see wrong with the way u did it was "put the patch into the champ folder" just extract it into it, then burn the contents back onto cdr, then uninstall any previous installation that you made, and re-install off the cdr youve just written..............it works for me and about ten of my mates
  #17  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:45 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

ok i will try again.

cheers
  #18  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 10:52 AM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

u see if you have installed it with lets say the original or unworking cloned copy then thats installed the unpatched original "cm4.exe", and it still wont find the original cd, whereas if you do a clean install off the method i have used it wont even look for the cd when the game starts up........
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac guide on how to backup PS2/PSX games PS24LIFE Mac User 7 Oct 11, 2011 10:25 AM
How do I BACKUP GRAND THEFT AUTO 3 FOR PC USEING CDR WIN (TOO MANY READ ERRORS) [PENTIUM 4; ; win98] gerlec Legacy Game Backup 3 Oct 26, 2002 07:11 PM
XBOX.. Games, Chips backup.. PLEASE READ AND ADVISE neo-playstation Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Jun 30, 2002 10:49 AM
Read errors when trying to backup SafeDisc2 games da_ch0sen_1 Legacy Game Backup 5 Apr 05, 2002 01:59 PM
Having Problems Making A Backup Of A Backup, And Yes I've Read The Faq........help! flipmo23 Dreamcast 4 Feb 18, 2002 10:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 01:19 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved