CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #19  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:08 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

sponsored links

 
tried it again but i did not work. the only thing i did diferent this time was that i extracted the patch which was on the desktop into the cm4 folder.

so i dont know why it did not work.

i have got the original and i unistalled it.

then i did what u said and tried to install it and it did not work.

can u put up step by step instrctions on how to do it.

cheers
  #20  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:22 AM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

im sorry mate, i`m just tryin to help people here ive just been through that method again, from the original cd, and it works absolutely fine, try downloading the patch from the new link ive put up at the top of this thread
  #21  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:34 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

downloaded the file and it says its corupt when i go to open the patch.

i give up!! dunno why it worked for u and not me.

i am doing the same thing.
  #22  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:52 AM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

god knows, but it works for me mate, dont know whats happening, i can post u a copy if u want? if anyone else has used my method and it works please post so peeps no i`m not shittin.................

Last edited by TheCheekyMonkey; Mar 29, 2003 at 11:54 AM.
  #23  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 11:55 AM
Spursman Spursman is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: London
Posts: 1,062
Default

maybe, i will let you know.

Some people on here say they have managed to clone it, are they lieing?

Last edited by Spursman; Mar 29, 2003 at 11:58 AM.
  #24  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 01:38 PM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

well ive heard that the clone method means having 2 disc`s, one to setup and another to have in the drive while it plays
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Mac guide on how to backup PS2/PSX games PS24LIFE Mac User 7 Oct 11, 2011 10:25 AM
How do I BACKUP GRAND THEFT AUTO 3 FOR PC USEING CDR WIN (TOO MANY READ ERRORS) [PENTIUM 4; ; win98] gerlec Legacy Game Backup 3 Oct 26, 2002 07:11 PM
XBOX.. Games, Chips backup.. PLEASE READ AND ADVISE neo-playstation Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Jun 30, 2002 10:49 AM
Read errors when trying to backup SafeDisc2 games da_ch0sen_1 Legacy Game Backup 5 Apr 05, 2002 01:59 PM
Having Problems Making A Backup Of A Backup, And Yes I've Read The Faq........help! flipmo23 Dreamcast 4 Feb 18, 2002 10:14 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:37 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved