CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #13  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 05:12 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

sponsored links

 
Yes those are G03 discs. Ordering from Rima I see, let me know how quick they ship as I will be ordering my next batch from them.
  #14  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 05:42 PM
codeman codeman is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 170
Default

That firmware is spot on, cheers biggy, even burnt 8 mile on a yellow top and came out perfect for once.....lol

Thanx.
  #15  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 07:41 PM
VWRabbit VWRabbit is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2001
Posts: 243
Default

Does the burner need to be region free for this to work or does it make the burner region free? Quote from readme file:
"Patch: RPC-1 (Region Free) ONLY"
  #16  
Old Mar 29, 2003, 09:49 PM
DubStyle DubStyle is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Posts: 22
Default

hey 2 dumb questions.

1) what is RPC-1?

2) what firmware do u need installed to patch over?
  #17  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 06:08 AM
bnbhoha bnbhoha is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: Seattle, WA, USA
Posts: 436
Default

My friends, I'm having a problem searching for a how to guide that shows how to upgrade the firmware on this burner. I've spent 2 hours now looking for info on various sites. Can you point me in the right direction, or give details? As always, thanks in advance.

p.s. I just ordered another batch of 100 from rima.com (before they run out, he he
  #18  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 06:37 AM
biggy7 biggy7 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 1,196
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by VWRabbit [/i]
[B]Does the burner need to be region free for this to work or does it make the burner region free? Quote from readme file:
"Patch: RPC-1 (Region Free) ONLY" [/B]
the ritek patch makes it multiregion mate bt to watch movies u still have to use dvd genie (software)

Quote:
hey 2 dumb questions.

1) what is RPC-1?

2) what firmware do u need installed to patch over?
Regional Playback Control = RPC

i installed the firmware over v1.00 on my 105.

Quote:
My friends, I'm having a problem searching for a how to guide that shows how to upgrade the firmware on this burner. I've spent 2 hours now looking for info on various sites. Can you point me in the right direction, or give details? As always, thanks in advance.
download the firmware from the 1st post, click on upgrade.exe, choose the 105 and click on ok

reboot and it be sorted

hope this helps
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hacked Firmware for Pioneer 106 , dual layer support !!!! Ace3 DVD 5 Jan 28, 2004 05:14 PM
106 hacked firmware soon goone DVD 16 Oct 01, 2003 09:22 AM
Can you burn Ritek DVD-Rs at 2X with Firmware v. 1.40 Yoshi19 DVD 7 Sep 23, 2003 05:21 PM
ripping DVD-rom vs 105 with hacked 1.33 firmware nimbles DVD 4 Aug 05, 2003 01:19 PM
Princo VS Ritek VS ? debate. What media is overall most reliable? darkhunter Consumer's Opinion 14 Apr 18, 2003 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 03:12 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved