CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > DVD
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #25  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 11:57 AM
biggy7 biggy7 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 1,196
Default

sponsored links

 
i used winxp, worked a treat, not tried 4x disks yet, i suspect its nothing, as it wouldnt of been released otherwise
  #26  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 01:12 PM
pck286 pck286 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2002
Posts: 53
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by biggy7 [/i]
[B]use this mate: ***********.xtracerfilez.net/filez/A05/a05_ritek.zip

it has an force update .bat file

take out any disks in the drive, close the drive, download the zip, extract to folder, double click the upgrade.bat file and it should work,

hope this helps [/B]
this worked. you dont need to downgrade, just use the .bat file. thanks man
  #27  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 01:44 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

For biggy7 apparently there is a hefty import duty on stuff ordered from the states. Can anyone else from the UK confirm this.
  #28  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 03:09 AM
biggy7 biggy7 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 1,196
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by jesterrace777 [/i]
[B]For biggy7 apparently there is a hefty import duty on stuff ordered from the states. Can anyone else from the UK confirm this. [/B]
yeh some places mark the value down for u, so u wont get hit by customs, just wanted to know if they were customs friendly,

will post in the consumer forum

@ pck286 nice1 mate
  #29  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 03:19 AM
landerson landerson is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Apr 2002
Posts: 156
Default

anyone know where you can get these disks in the UK and does it make all dvd-r that say a04/105 (1x only) but other writers 2x work at 2x on the 105?

Cheers, Lee
  #30  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 06:25 AM
biggy7 biggy7 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2000
Location: UK
Posts: 1,196
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by landerson [/i]
[B]anyone know where you can get these disks in the UK and does it make all dvd-r that say a04/105 (1x only) but other writers 2x work at 2x on the 105?

Cheers, Lee [/B]
no mate, only ritek G03 dye dvdr's will write at 2x now mate.

these are the deep purple bottomed dvdr's that are very good and very popular, hence the release of this firmware.

"2x4all" firmware wil be out soon, which as u say will write 1x media at 2x
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Hacked Firmware for Pioneer 106 , dual layer support !!!! Ace3 DVD 5 Jan 28, 2004 05:14 PM
106 hacked firmware soon goone DVD 16 Oct 01, 2003 09:22 AM
Can you burn Ritek DVD-Rs at 2X with Firmware v. 1.40 Yoshi19 DVD 7 Sep 23, 2003 05:21 PM
ripping DVD-rom vs 105 with hacked 1.33 firmware nimbles DVD 4 Aug 05, 2003 01:19 PM
Princo VS Ritek VS ? debate. What media is overall most reliable? darkhunter Consumer's Opinion 14 Apr 18, 2003 06:26 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:11 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved