CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 04:54 PM
iss iss is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 561
Default

sponsored links

 
gman,

the fact that nero said the burn was ok does not mean that the copy will play. the nature of safedisc 2 and other copy protections is that it does not prevent the disc from being copied. it prevents the copies from working.

the copy made with nero wont work without a no cd patch because nero does not write the pregap data on the copy so when the game checks for it and it isnt there then the game wont play. the problem with no CD cracks is that patches for the game render them useless ( until someone writes a new no CD crack for that version)

using a program like alcohol 120 you can make backup copies that work without no Cd cracks as long as you play themin a CDrom or DVD rom not a CD burner.
  #8  
Old Apr 12, 2003, 12:48 PM
Willy2eagles Willy2eagles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 231
Default

To dere,
I read the image with safedisc 2.
I upgraded my ASPI layers.
The read seems to work fine.
When I Attempt to burn I get this error
What would cause loss of streaming?

When I Session 01:
Track 01: Mode 1, Length: 326255(637.2 MB), Address: 000000
################################################## ###########################

####################### Dumping/Recording Progress Log #######################
AM 09:42:40 Processor info: Pentium III (0.25 um) (451MHz)
AM 09:42:40 Memory Available to Windows: 122,356 KB
AM 09:42:40 Memory Buffer size: 42 MB
AM 09:42:41 Image file loading: I:\GENERALS1.mds
AM 09:42:41 Source Info: Session: 1, Track: 1, Length: 637.2 MB / 072:30:05
AM 09:42:53 (F HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (3:0): Recording Method/Speed
AM 09:42:53 Simulated recording - RAW DAO - 1X (150 KB/Sec)
(F HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (3:0): RAW DAO Write Mode - RAW-PW(96)
AM 09:43:12 (F HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (3:0) - [Write Lead-In area ERROR]: -0011849 - -0000151
S:KEY - 03/0C/09 - "Write Error - Loss Of Streaming"
AM 09:43:16 (F HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (3:0): Recording failed!
AM 09:43:16 Error message: [03/0C/09] - Write Error - Loss Of Streaming
AM 09:43:16 (F HP CD-Writer+ 8200 (3:0): Simulated recording failed!
AM 09:43:17 Image file loading aborted!
AM 09:43:23 Something is wrong with the recording procedure!
Please check the log file
  #9  
Old Apr 14, 2003, 02:24 PM
dere dere is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Mar 2003
Posts: 30
Default hmmm are u simulating recording?

All u have to do is mark the safedisc profiles both in burning and recording, if the problem persists i suggest u do it in another burner
  #10  
Old Apr 14, 2003, 02:49 PM
BigStan BigStan is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 1,179
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by iss [/i]
[B]gman,

. the problem with no CD cracks is that patches for the game render them useless ( until someone writes a new no CD crack for that version)

using a program like alcohol 120 you can make backup copies that work without no Cd cracks as long as you play themin a CDrom or DVD rom not a CD burner. [/B]
Ok, but when the game updates come out, it wont be long before someone bring out a new patch.

Secondly, clone will do exactly what alcohol 120 will do. Most succeses will be had using the virtual drive and mounting the image. Im not a fan of virtual drives at all, hence why I dont use alcohol and dont install it on clone. As far as I am aware alcohol will not make a working copy of every game.
  #11  
Old Apr 14, 2003, 06:29 PM
Willy2eagles Willy2eagles is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2001
Posts: 231
Default

Thanks everyone.
My burner was not compatible.
Tried a diiferent burner and... Success!!!
It worked in an $80 dollar CD burner!
First disk in three years that I couldn't burn. Oh well, time for a new burner.

Cheers!
  #12  
Old Sep 16, 2005, 05:27 AM
lukeyzz lukeyzz is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: Sep 2005
Posts: 2
Default cc backup problem

hey guys. i have tried to make a backup of cc generals but everytime i try to rerun the install file almost straight after it says c & c generals cannot be found? does anyone know how to overcome this. i have used 3 types of virtual cd programs to skip the issue of a nocd patch which works gr8 on all the others but for some reason this one is being a bit*h and i cant get my head around it. and advice would be great.

my email is [email]lukeyz2003@hotmail.com[/email]. really would appreciate any help guys coz its driving me crazy!
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
C&C Generals 1.05 Multi No-CD patch - won't work? [Dell; 4550 3.06HT; winXP] StJohnian Legacy Game Backup 0 Apr 16, 2003 09:59 AM
backup of C&C Generals [; ; winXP] Galron Legacy Game Backup 1 Mar 11, 2003 01:02 AM
C&C Generals - Lan Play rd350ypvs Legacy Game Backup 3 Feb 18, 2003 03:40 PM
C&C Generals - Help melonfarmer Legacy Game Backup 2 Feb 18, 2003 01:17 PM
slow movinf c&c generals liberato3 Legacy Game Backup 2 Feb 15, 2003 04:41 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 10:56 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved