CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Mar 30, 2003, 06:14 PM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default need help with my xbox

sponsored links

 
my xbox was working great 2days ago and now i am getting a red blinking light and it doesnt give video no more i am using the OpenXBOX - PCBioXX v2 and i erased the bio from it thinking that it was the bio that was wrong and it still gives me that error color red blinking i dont have an idea wat it could be the problem could some one help me out plz thank you in advance

stats:
Xbox v1
openxbox pcbioxx v2
evolution x
had the color mod bios
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Mar 31, 2003, 10:46 PM
CDsFROMtheUS CDsFROMtheUS is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: west fork arkansas usa
Posts: 447
Default

make sure the cable from xbox to tv is connected into the xbox well.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Apr 01, 2003, 05:33 PM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default

i checked every thing and they are all connected right but i will double check just incase
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Apr 04, 2003, 03:07 AM
Cyst Cyst is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2002
Posts: 46
Default

Hello,
I think a blinking red means "bad alignment error" on a no solder chip,
or dry joint or a wire has come loose on a soldered version.


Can you remove chip and then see if all is okay again ?
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old Apr 04, 2003, 06:56 AM
kanedadon kanedadon is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Las Vegas, NV , USA
Posts: 280
Default

i havent checked if its loose because i dont have the right tork screwdrivers at this time and i dont know how to take the xbox appart
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old Apr 06, 2003, 03:19 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

I take it you bought the system pre-modded? Which chip do you have in your XBOX? I agree that it could well be a solder connection that has come loose or a no-solder mod that has come unaligned.
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
xbox hd and iso program SD_DRACULA Video Game Backup - Xbox 10 May 21, 2003 04:06 PM
Anyone else dissapointed with XBOXs E3 lineup? Dunny Video Game Backup - Xbox 20 Apr 26, 2003 02:13 PM
networking with xbox with windows xp TheCheekyMonkey Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Jan 25, 2003 10:31 PM
Ok folks its Official: MS Bans modded xboxs jjasc Video Game Backup - Xbox 0 Nov 16, 2002 11:36 AM
real life comparison boomtheroom Consumer's Opinion 8 Oct 22, 2002 08:12 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:56 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved