CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Apr 02, 2003, 01:00 AM
BackUpRookie BackUpRookie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 76
Default setting up matrix for backup and live

sponsored links

 
how can i install/setup my matrix chip so im able to play my backups and live?

do i have to install a switch?
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old Apr 05, 2003, 10:56 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Play Backups AND Live at the same time? That is impossible. Yes you will have to install a switch but once you turn off the modchip you won't be able to play backups (since the chip is off). In a nutshell you can play your backups or you can be on XBL but you can't do both at the same time. You will need to use originals on XBL, there is no other way.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old Apr 06, 2003, 12:16 AM
BackUpRookie BackUpRookie is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jun 2002
Posts: 76
Default

Quote:
[i]Originally posted by jesterrace777 [/i]
[B]Play Backups AND Live at the same time? That is impossible. Yes you will have to install a switch but once you turn off the modchip you won't be able to play backups (since the chip is off). In a nutshell you can play your backups or you can be on XBL but you can't do both at the same time. You will need to use originals on XBL, there is no other way. [/B]

sorry for the confusing.. i didnt mean "how to able to play backups on live" i meant how to set up to able to play live with my original and backups.
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old Apr 06, 2003, 03:17 AM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Okay then you will need to install the switch as mentioned above and each time you want to play on XBL then you will need to turn the matrix off before turning on your XBOX and then use your original discs and you will be fine. Once you are done with XBOX live and want to play your backups again then turn off the XBOX turn the Matrix chip back on and play your backups as normal. Whatever you do DON'T FORGET TO TURN OFF YOUR XBOX BEFORE GOING ON XBL!!! Recovering from a zapped HD is no fun. Did I understand correctly this time?
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Matrix boot problem with xbox live ghost_1906 Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jun 19, 2003 12:13 AM
Xbox live / Matrix Question moviematt Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 May 27, 2003 02:12 PM
Has there been an XBox live Matrix mod fix yet? MugsyGoten Video Game Backup - Xbox 9 Dec 24, 2002 11:58 PM
Xbox Live, Matrix, and backups prime Video Game Backup - Xbox 5 Nov 20, 2002 04:35 PM
Reason To Be Concern Xbox Live If U HAVE A Modchip MEGA Video Game Backup - Xbox 2 Sep 07, 2002 07:03 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:58 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved