CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox > Xbox Modchip Help & Installation
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


Reply
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 05, 2003, 05:31 AM
Varung Varung is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA , CA USA
Posts: 213
Default X2Lite problem

sponsored links

 
I Installed the X2lite modchip but I am having problems with it.
when I power on the XboX I get a black screen and the DVD tray opens and thats it. is the modchip defective??
the wires are soldered fine I tested it by pluging in my other X2Lite from my older system and it worked, I also pluged the new X2Lite in my older Xbox and I am still geting the black screen. and the 2 xboxs are V 1.1
Do I have a defective chip? and is there a way to fix this?
can anyone help
THAnks
Reply With Quote
  #2  
Old May 05, 2003, 01:43 PM
moddogs moddogs is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Mar 2002
Location: SF Bay Area, CA USA
Posts: 1,221
Default

Sounds like you didn't solder the gray wire securely. The D0 point. It disables the onboard BIOS.
Reply With Quote
  #3  
Old May 05, 2003, 04:30 PM
Varung Varung is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2000
Location: LA , CA USA
Posts: 213
Default

it's not the gray wire, cuse I unpluged the chip and pluged an older X2 I hade and it workes. I keept the same wires soldered like thay were I just changed the X2 chip.
I Emailed them and this is what thay told me

"You need to use the standard av pack and use ozxflash to reflash your chip.
Thank you"

anyone know how to do this, I didn't have to do this with my other X2lite
THAnks
Reply With Quote
  #4  
Old May 05, 2003, 06:47 PM
dylan tracy dylan tracy is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: westfield mass
Posts: 771
Default

ya there the new bois that are legal but u should boot to suttin other than a blank screen... you dont nead to waist your time w/ that stupid ozxflash $hit... just run old chip till u get to flash bios screen and when it says press y to flash switch chips to your new one and hit y and it will flash it w/ the bios u selected.... its so much easyer
Reply With Quote
  #5  
Old May 07, 2003, 07:42 PM
TheCheekyMonkey TheCheekyMonkey is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Jan 2003
Location: www.consoleworkshop.co.uk
Posts: 307
Default

bit dodgy aint it, how about ring them up and demand that they replace it for you, if its that easy, which im sure it is possible, i just dont like the idea at all one bit, then they can do it for you on there own equipment, rather than risking your own, u bought it , it didnt work, take it back, just my opinion, and very valid i think to................
Reply With Quote
  #6  
Old May 08, 2003, 06:23 AM
Malf Malf is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Sep 2000
Location: tampa, fl USA
Posts: 188
Default

Since I do several X2L installs, I just bought the flasher for it. It's like 25$, and it runs on a 9v battery, and works like a charm!
Reply With Quote
Reply

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
GTA Vice city mission problem?! matt_machin Video Game Backup - PS2 25 Nov 06, 2002 07:23 PM
CDROM Drive Problem! [; ; winXP] IndiJones Windows XP 9 Nov 01, 2002 05:03 PM
Problem burning .nrg image file - help please! [; ; winXP] Joe224 CD-R & CD-RW 2 Sep 26, 2002 05:23 AM
Web browsing problem LuckIrv Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Sep 25, 2002 04:14 PM
Strange Yamaha 4416s CD Burner Problem [; ; win98SE] schu CD-R & CD-RW 4 Jan 28, 2002 11:11 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 05:56 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved