CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Operating System Forums > Windows 2000
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 23, 2003, 11:40 AM
mierol mierol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Question Win2k Disk Error, need HELP [Pentium; 200MMX; win2KPro]

sponsored links

 
sometimes when i run a program in win2k i got this message:-

K-Dat: KDat.exe - No Disk

There is no disk in the drive. Please insert a disk into drive A:


and if i put a floppy in the drive and execute a program, no msg will appear. how do i get rid off this annoying message window? is it a floppy boot virus?
  #2  
Old May 23, 2003, 05:22 PM
MasterMind MasterMind is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: May 2001
Location: Pune, Maharashtra, India
Posts: 3,219
Default

Which program is telling you to insert disk?

K-Dat essentially does the same function as DAT View, viewing information of partially downloaded .dat files. K-Dat program gives you much more information on KaZaA download files. Don't know why its asking for floppy disk.
  #3  
Old May 23, 2003, 09:14 PM
nightheart nightheart is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: I wish I knew........
Posts: 653
Default

If K-dat is a program, can't it be uninstalled and re-installed.................?
  #4  
Old May 23, 2003, 10:43 PM
mierol mierol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default

Ok the K-Dat is from Kazaa Lite.. well not only from this programs but some other programs are giving this kind of error too... i just name a few...

LiteStep... it tell CSC Notification Error
Advanced Uninstaller, Yahoo Messenger and some others

But when i put my floppy in it.. the msg wouldn't popup.
  #5  
Old May 24, 2003, 06:05 AM
nightheart nightheart is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Nov 2001
Location: I wish I knew........
Posts: 653
Default

This is a blank floppy, correct?
  #6  
Old May 24, 2003, 12:04 PM
mierol mierol is offline
Newbie
 
Join Date: May 2003
Posts: 4
Default

nope the floppy contain a file? it is a D-Link floppy driver
maybe it is a virus?
well i don't have the same problem on my second pc running AMD 700MHz(it contain Win2k system too from the same installation cd)
do you think it is cause by the virtual memory?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is Off
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
BAD SECTORS ON HARD DISK [DELL; 8100; win2KPro] rskala Windows 2000 3 May 25, 2003 05:07 PM
Problems installing new HD under WIN2k... [Clone; ; win2KPro] Surferr Windows 2000 2 Feb 10, 2003 08:13 PM
Win2k Pro boot ZIP disk ? IceFX Open to All Computer Related Topics 2 Oct 26, 2002 06:10 AM
How do i make a boot up disk for win2k professional? neokeyrulerz Open to All Computer Related Topics 16 Jul 03, 2002 04:53 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 02:53 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved