CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > CD-R & CD-RW
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old May 25, 2003, 12:52 PM
DeadMansGrave DeadMansGrave is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Posts: 962
Default cdrwin problem... help plz

sponsored links

 
ok i have a cdrwin problem in copying... i can copy cue/bin files of ne type... ps2,vcd, etc... it says DOA prob or w/e... i have an Pioneer A04 DVD-RW and cdrwin and nero... and i use nero 4 music so thats ok... cdrwin doesnt let me copy... its trial also... 1x writin speed for it.... unless u can tell me how to copy cue/bin files tru nero then its all good... but i would like to use cdrwin even more...
thx in advance
  #2  
Old May 25, 2003, 02:46 PM
kenp kenp is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Location: UK (Midlands)
Posts: 421
Default

To burn bin files with nero : from file menue select "burn image" in the dialog box that opens ensure that "file type" is set to "image files nrg' iso ' cue" then browse to and select the apropriate cue file, select apropriate burning speed (not too fast) and burn.
HTH.
  #3  
Old May 25, 2003, 08:09 PM
DeadMansGrave DeadMansGrave is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Posts: 962
Default

k im gun try that... but also i would like to know wuts up wit my cdrwin.. thx kenp 4 that info
  #4  
Old May 25, 2003, 08:14 PM
DeadMansGrave DeadMansGrave is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Posts: 962
Default

tried it wit 2 diff. games... one was 808 megs and the otha 300 megs about and none worked it says burn failed and thats all.. help plz
  #5  
Old May 25, 2003, 09:39 PM
angel12 angel12 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: United Kingdom
Posts: 1,111
Default

Only problem with Cdrwin and Nero and others like it is that they depend on the cue file being in the correct format so it can locate the Bin image sometimes the cue file does not point to the Bin file and then u have to start changing it

The best programe I have used is [B]Fireburner[/B] this doesnt need the Cue file in order to burn the image ,..sorry to confuse you more but just letting u know that on occasions the cue file may be messed up

HTH



  #6  
Old May 25, 2003, 09:54 PM
DeadMansGrave DeadMansGrave is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: Fort Lee, NJ, USA
Posts: 962
Default

ok im gunna try fireburner after i d/l it and tell u if i have ne more probs... thx for the info
hopefully this will solve my prob cuz i got like 5 otha thigs i wanna burn and play
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Pioneer 105 Problem Plz Help therock_1010 DVD 6 Dec 30, 2002 05:02 AM
CDRWin Problem [Home Built; AMD Duron 1100; win98SE] musicman44 CD-R & CD-RW 3 Oct 08, 2002 10:44 AM
help plz, internet problem [; ; winXP] heath_2001 Windows XP 5 May 12, 2002 09:20 AM
cdrwin problem xxxicethixxx Open to All Computer Related Topics 5 May 11, 2002 01:43 PM
CDRWin STart DAO Recording Problem???? jamesrobson2 CD-R & CD-RW 1 May 09, 2002 10:56 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 08:21 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved