CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 11, 2003, 10:34 PM
Groggy Groggy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Aus
Posts: 351
Default I think l've made a mistake...

sponsored links

 
Hi all,

Using cdi2nero l think my nero images come out as DAO - can l change my image to TAO as l seem to be getting errors...l have already deleted the original CDIs....or can l extract the image and redo it? just looking for the quickest way to do it before l go home...

Cheers,

Groggy.
  #2  
Old Jun 11, 2003, 10:56 PM
xxxStealthxxx xxxStealthxxx is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 537
Default

Why don't you just burn the .cdi images with padus discjuggler instead of nero. When using that cdi2nero it gives error here and there, plus you only get mode 1 2048 blocks from it ! Now for the important part I would like to say. Most of the dreamcast required to be burnt at DAO (disc at once) !!!!

But as always I'm new at this plus I'm drunk so if I help you I would say thank me with a drink lol
  #3  
Old Jun 11, 2003, 11:51 PM
Groggy Groggy is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: Aus
Posts: 351
Default

hehe no worries stealth - the error message l was getting in nero was odd thats all - thought that maybe track at once would be cool. Ahh well, l'll try it with discjuggler - just put together a new machine so getting it all on will take a bit. Have a beer or ten for me bud, l'm trapped at frekin work!
  #4  
Old Jul 01, 2003, 01:54 PM
SSJ3Gotenks SSJ3Gotenks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: PHILLY PHILLY
Posts: 72
Default

usually with Nero is should work fine, has it happened again?
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
Have i made a mistake installing Tsunami codec pack 8ruc1e DVD 3 Oct 07, 2003 05:48 PM
Defective Imation Batch (made in UK) [; ; win2KPro] smarttaz CD-R & CD-RW 3 Jul 31, 2003 03:28 AM
Mitsui Dvd-R Disks Made in USA BlackHole Video Game Backup - PS2 1 Apr 29, 2003 11:32 PM
Discs made by DVDit not as compatible as SPRUCE? digitalbooty DVD 4 Nov 08, 2002 07:55 PM
Home Made Audio CD's [; ; win98SE] JustOne CD-R & CD-RW 2 Apr 10, 2002 01:11 AM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:55 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved