CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Legacy Game Backup > Dreamcast
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jun 23, 2003, 09:07 PM
RattleHair RattleHair is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 13
Question How do you hook up a dreamcast to a computer?

sponsored links

 
How would you be able to hook up a dreamcast to a computer and what would you need to do so?
  #2  
Old Jun 23, 2003, 09:52 PM
Rudeshadow Rudeshadow is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Location: San Diego, California
Posts: 91
Default hmm

the easiest answer is to get an ati all in wonder video card. it has the plugs so you can put in any standard yellow-white-red plugs into your computer
  #3  
Old Jun 24, 2003, 01:05 AM
knightmare68 knightmare68 is offline
Member
 
Join Date: May 2001
Posts: 122
Default

Do you mean to the computer monitor or to the computer. You can use a VGA adapter to hook to a monitor. If you mean to try to read GDRom you're going to need a Broadband adapter (hard to find anymore) or a coder's cable (modified serial cable).
  #4  
Old Jun 24, 2003, 02:40 PM
RattleHair RattleHair is offline
Junior Member
 
Join Date: Feb 2002
Posts: 13
Default

Thanx!!
  #5  
Old Jul 01, 2003, 01:45 PM
SSJ3Gotenks SSJ3Gotenks is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Jul 2001
Location: PHILLY PHILLY
Posts: 72
Default

a VGA box definitely makes the Dreamcast look 10x better, I suggest you go find one
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
How Do I connect Dreamcast To Computer? SheriffRoms Dreamcast 2 Sep 04, 2003 04:49 AM
How to Hook up computer to TV? Mistic Open to All Computer Related Topics 5 Jun 10, 2003 11:40 PM
How to hook up 2 monitors to a computer? aznkidlee Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Feb 22, 2003 09:55 PM
Is it possible to hook 2 different printers to my computer? bnbhoha Open to All Computer Related Topics 3 Dec 18, 2002 03:47 PM
what cable do i need to hook up the xbox to a computer?? DCman123 Video Game Backup - Xbox 1 Jul 07, 2002 05:17 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 04:31 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved