CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #1  
Old Jul 12, 2003, 06:20 PM
Encript Encript is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NY, Queens
Posts: 608
Question Will any hardrive work?

sponsored links

 
I was wondering is there a hard drive that wont work on the xbox. Or will any hard drive that works for a computer work for an xbox. Im asking because i saw one here and wanted to know if it would work before i buy it ***********.dartek.com/ItemDetails/index.cfm?ItemNo=3322-37287&afid=1061&OSC=628
  #2  
Old Jul 12, 2003, 06:34 PM
49er 49er is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 345
Default

That one will work just fine
  #3  
Old Jul 12, 2003, 06:38 PM
jesterrace777 jesterrace777 is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2002
Posts: 6,344
Default

Pretty much any computer HD will work. Although I have seen lots of reports about Seagates crashing. With that kind of a deal it might be worth at least trying out though.
  #4  
Old Jul 12, 2003, 06:49 PM
probeater probeater is offline
Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2001
Location: London
Posts: 198
Default

You have to make sure the harddrives lockable if you want to use live.
  #5  
Old Jul 12, 2003, 11:10 PM
Encript Encript is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NY, Queens
Posts: 608
Default

I dont think i will lock it because i dont have the money now to pay for live.
I had another question can i just take the old 8gig hard drive out and put the new one in and thats it. Or do i need to put some type of xbox driver. To some it up is it hard to do or do i just swap. A friend gave me the Slayers 2.1 is that all i need. That hard drive is a good deal hope someone snags it up besides me.
  #6  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 01:20 AM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

best program i've found, hands down, is called NewHDEvoX1.2. it's a completely stripped down evox that when you put it in, has two options: setup new hard drive and reboot. all ya need! it'll automatically set up how much you need on each drive then all the rest goes to F: automatically.
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD copying problem - works fine on one player won't work on others mart0406 DVD 4 Jul 03, 2003 05:28 PM
Why is my work computer internet connection faster than my home cable? bnbhoha Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Apr 09, 2003 03:24 AM
Can't get a Flash chip to work, but OTP's work fine barracuda Video Game Backup - Xbox 7 Sep 03, 2002 05:58 PM
Burned AUdio CD's wont work in CD player jrichter73 Audio CDs & MP3 9 Aug 11, 2002 11:51 PM
do all dc backups work on all dc systems THEGURU19 Dreamcast 9 Apr 19, 2002 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 12:52 PM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved