CDROM-Guide forums

Go Back   CDROM-Guide forums > Main Forums > Video Game Backup - Xbox
FAQ Calendar Mark Forums Read
Open   CSec   Data   DevDrv   CoOp   Audio   CDRW   CDG   VCD   DVD   HD DVD   Mac   VGB   PS2   DC   Xbox  


 
 
Thread Tools Display Modes
  #7  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 06:25 AM
49er 49er is offline
Senior Member
 
Join Date: Oct 2002
Location: London, UK
Posts: 345
Default

sponsored links

 
Make your own if you can't find it:

Download EvoX. Unpack the ISO. Edit the .ini file so that the menu section looks like this:

[Menu]

Section "Install Menu"
{
Item "Install New drive",@210
Item "Settings",@9
Item "Reboot",@5
}
[Action_10]

Info "Install HDD - Xbox-Scene"
Warning "This will format all drives"
Warning "Make sure you have a backup of C & E"
Progress "Formatting drives"
ConfigSector "\backup\disk.bin"
Format c:
Format e:
Format f:
Format x:
Format y:
Format z:

[Action_11]

[Action_12]


Repack the ISO. Burn it to a CD-RW.
  #8  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 12:03 PM
Encript Encript is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NY, Queens
Posts: 608
Default

Will the slayers 2.1 disc do all this for me also. If it does is there a site with screen shots. I dont want this to happen to me. My friend took his old hard drive out and put the new one in and it says needs to be repaired call microsoft. He followed all the steps but when he put the old one back in it was too late.
  #9  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 12:13 PM
Encript Encript is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NY, Queens
Posts: 608
Default

Devil-Man i was looking at your xbox its off the hook. Did you some how out everything in a computer tower.
  #10  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 01:06 PM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

Every bit of it i'm hoping to squeeze my old sk00l ps1 in there too
but as to your question, slayers does have a new hard drive setup utility, i just don't prefer it........... it loads a bunch of serious crap to your new hard drive that i (personally again) wouldn't like. whichever you think will be the easiest route though, go for it!
  #11  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 01:13 PM
Encript Encript is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Dec 2000
Location: NY, Queens
Posts: 608
Default

I want easy but i also dont want crap. Does the auto installer place all the c: files that are needed or do i need to transfer c: files from the original hard drive.
  #12  
Old Jul 13, 2003, 01:22 PM
Devil-Man Devil-Man is offline
Veteran
 
Join Date: Feb 2001
Posts: 2,216
Default

it'll place what it wants. which i don't like :P
on mine, i used that program that i mentioned above. after that, i ftped in, and transfered my backup files over. rebooted and it was like nothing changed..(except that roughly 110 gigs that wasn't on F: before )
 

Thread Tools
Display Modes

Posting Rules
You may not post new threads
You may not post replies
You may not post attachments
You may not edit your posts

BB code is On
Smilies are On
[IMG] code is On
HTML code is Off


Similar Threads
Thread Thread Starter Forum Replies Last Post
DVD copying problem - works fine on one player won't work on others mart0406 DVD 4 Jul 03, 2003 05:28 PM
Why is my work computer internet connection faster than my home cable? bnbhoha Open to All Computer Related Topics 4 Apr 09, 2003 03:24 AM
Can't get a Flash chip to work, but OTP's work fine barracuda Video Game Backup - Xbox 7 Sep 03, 2002 05:58 PM
Burned AUdio CD's wont work in CD player jrichter73 Audio CDs & MP3 9 Aug 11, 2002 11:51 PM
do all dc backups work on all dc systems THEGURU19 Dreamcast 9 Apr 19, 2002 10:07 PM


All times are GMT -5. The time now is 07:20 AM.



Powered by vBulletin® Version 3.8.4
Copyright ©2000 - 2017, Jelsoft Enterprises Ltd.
Copyright 1996-2009 CDROM-Guide.com. All rights reserved